Spring ’11 Line-up


Chart credit to cowboybibimbop.


I wish there was a more updated chart for this cuz some titles aren’t on there.

Anyways, HEYA! I have a week off for spring break so going to cram at least 4 posts by the end of Sunday before I tackle that mountain of homework and shit I have to do. Hwoo~, it saddens me a bit how I can only manage Gosick posts every week but I literally broke down from all the stress of failing a course and couldn’t have done anything even if I wanted to. Hell, I even called my dad at midnight to cry about it. I called my dad. Not something I’d normally do…it scares me. *shudders* >_<;

So yea, while I'm trying to mentally recover here, some shows I'll be anticipating for Spring, which could be meh-some or UBER meh-some…


Guaranteed

The World Only God Knows S2 – Found the first season amusing enough but the thing with second seasons on shows I don’t really *love* makes this an iffy on whether I’ll watch the whole thing or not. Honestly, I’m only in it for Elsie and Keima’s ultimate harem tactics. The rest could go die in a fire. :P If it turns into too much of a chore, I’ll likely drop it.

Hana-Saku Iroha – Been looking forward to this when I first found out about it…actually, when I first found out that Kanae Itou was voicing the lead role. *hopeless fan* lol xD;
But still, even if she wasn’t, this would still be on my guaranteed list anyway. Slice-of-life, excellent seiyuu cast, that studio oh-what’s-its-name that did Angel Beats!…Kanae Itou. HAHA xDDD
Anyways, I found the premise very to my taste and will likely stick to it to the very end. If I could, I would blog it but at the moment, doesn’t look like I can. Maybe pop some collected thoughts every once in a while after something significant happens? Hmm, we’ll see.

And of course, Ohana-chan is going to be my favorite~ <333 <– WHOA! She used the "favorite" word! 8D;

Valkyria Chronicles 3 OVAs – As mentioned in my Wonfes post weeks ago with the nendoroids coming out for two characters of series, I’m watching it. I really liked Valkyria Chronicles so it would be silly of me not to watch the OVAs. And yes, I figure the old characters might not be making anything more than cameos but the new ones look pretty cool so I’m all for it. ;)b


Checking Out

Ao no Exorcist – Looks promising and going to try it cuz everyone else is. But I’m not in a raging appetite for shounen right now so this may only stay on my list as “casual” until I decide to drop it. Or not. It depends. =/

Deadman Wonderland – Everybody who mentioned it says the manga is very good but they’re worried about how the adaptation will go. So I’ll hold back on looking at the manga for now since there are no promises on whether I’ll really, really like this or not. I can admit to something being good, but liking it is a different story.

Anyways, hope this one will live up to all the many expectations it has. I don’t even know which studio is doing this but I’ll know soon enough.

Hidan no Aria – Most definitely a harem. My rule = avoid harems as much as possible…but I’m watching IS: Infinite Stratos right now and while I wouldn’t call it exceptionally good at all, it’s keeping me amused.

Heard Hidan no Aria is crap, though, especially with the twin-tailed tsundere pettanko (moe overkill -_-; ) lead…going to be voiced by THE RIE no less so all aboard the hate wagon already. But I will try it cuz I like the character designs. The whole reason why I bothered with IS in the first place. Likelihood of dropping = 85%

:P

Ano Hi Mita Hana no Namae o Boku-tachi wa Mada Shiranai – Goddammit, that’s one f*ckin’ hell of a long name! @_@;;;

Well, I guess this was one of those mid-late selections but then again, the Spring chart came out really early (like the first week of Winter season early, oi) so that’s why it’s not on there. You can read the synopsis here and right away, know it’s another slice-of-life. Hmm, why am I so into slice-of-lifes all of a sudden?

Anyway, I like what I read and they’ve got a good studio and cast as well. Don’t know if it’ll go into some sort of competition with Hana-Saku Iroha or not but as long as both can keep me entertained, that’s all I need. |3

Denpa Onna to Seishun Otoko – Didn’t have any intention of watching this at first. REALLY didn’t. I mean, it just sounds like it’s trying too hard. She wraps herself in a futon all the time. SO WUT? My house is practically the PJs empire all weekend. xP

But the trailer made it look…worth checking out so I might look into it just for the animation.

C: The Money of Soul and Possibility Control – Now this, I had no idea what it is about until a few days ago. But I’m kinda impressed with what I’ve read so far. Strange as it is, since I’m no longer a business major, I feel this show might be aimed toward viewers like me. People who have some interest in finance and such. Whatever the case, I hope it won’t be boring cuz the trailer, though not showing much, seems to give this a lot of potential so I’ll keep my fingers crossed. :)

Norageki (OVA) – I dunno wut dis iz. I just leik za promo art a bit. Nyeh~ /P

Dog DaysThis. Made by the same studio who did the Nanoha series, in comparison to their most successful franchise ever, this just looks…silly. I mean, yea, I bet there’s going to be tons of puppy-dog ears but I’m pretty sure there won’t be ANY biscotti despite it having a KINGDOM named “Biscotti”.

It amazes me how they got seiyuu cast that can literally blow the other anime casts of this season out of the water but hey, they managed to do it so I’ll have to check it out. *shrug*

AT LEAST IT ISN’T A PINK BISHOUJO GHETTO, YES?! It probably will be. They always find a way to do it. ^^;


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Right, so that is it, I suppose.

In other news, I’M GOING TO HONG KONG FOR STUDY ABROAD THIS SUMMER~!

So expect me to rant about dim sum and broken air conditioners and somebody’s sweaty shorts or whatever. xD;

Ok, I’m done for the day. Time to get ready for Puella Magi night later (OMGTHATSHOWISLEIKAWESOMESAUCEBUTIREALLYDON’TWANTTOTALKABOUTITRIGHTNOWK?) and catch up on some sleep to do stuff tomorrow.

I already know some of what kittymaverick (if you’re still alive which I hope you are cuz I won’t forgive you, OR THE REST OF YOU!, for leaving me behind to suffer school alone) is watching but what about the rest of you? Got anything on your list that I might pick up along the way? :3

2 thoughts on “Spring ’11 Line-up

  1. Oh wow, the Spring line-up is up already! O.O;

    Hmm, let’s see:

    Definitely Interested:

    Deadman Wonderland: I read the first couple chapters of this manga and was really intrigued by it, then I went to Japan and got sidetracked, so I’m hoping watching the anime will get me to catch up on the manga. ^^

    Sekai Ichi Hatsukoi: It’s Shonen-ai and looks to be in the same style as Junjo, so *of course* I have to watch it! XD Whether or not I like it though…

    Ao no Exorcist: I’ve only just heard of this, but it seems pretty interesting. If it doesn’t end up following the usual Shonen pattern, then I may end up really liking it. If anything I like the look of it.

    Steins;Gate: This looks interesting and has a nice art style, so I definitely want to check it out.

    Ano Hi Mita Hana no Namae o Bokutachi wa Mada Shiranai: We Still Don’t Know the Name of the Flower We Saw That Day: In both languages the title of this anime is obscenely long, but I like the premise of it, and a good slice-of-life now and again is always needed, I think. : )

    Slightly Interested:

    Sket Dance: I saw the PV for this, and it looks like it could be good. The characters had personalities that seemed really realistic to me, or perhaps I should say natural, and it looks like it could be amusing. Though the premise seems like one that I could get bored of rather quickly, so I don’t know if I’ll finish watching this one until the end.

    C-The Money of Soul and Possibility Control: I don’t really have an interest in finance or anything like that, but the promotional poster looks interesting and me being the Asian Studies major that I am wants to see what kind of philosophy gets played up in it.

    Will Check Out:

    Denpa Onna to Seishun Otoko: This could end up being quite funny, I think, so I’ll give it a shot. Other than that though, I’m not overly interested in it.

    Hana-Saku Iroha: The drawing style is nice, but I don’t really know all that much about this one, so I may end up liking it, but I may not. Who knows.

    WTF I Have To Watch One Episode:

    Tiger and Bunny: I saw the PV and, well, WTF!? It was very odd…So, I’m just going to watch the first episode just for the heck of it.

    Anyway, I’m definitely looking forward to some of these. Oh, and I won’t really say much on it (since really, if one is going to discuss Madoka, one must *discuss* it), but episode 10 is really, really sad (like, more so than the rest), just giving you a heads up (I watched the RAW, understood a small portion of it).

  2. I’m soooooooooo dead I’m alive again 8D *buries self in grave*

    Dear god, I haven’t been doing much except school school school school school forever! It’s insane…

    Though hopefully, once April exams are done, I’ll be freer to watch anime more regularly. (TORIKO~~~~~~)
    (Oh, and Mahou Shoujo is just……..mind screw, epic mind screw)

    Congrats on going to Hong Kong! Have yummy food and have fun with the heat! 8D

    I’ll be stuck here in Vancouver, Canada, unless my parents force me to travel across the ocean XD

    AAAAAAHHHHHstupidchemlabwryyyyyyyy……

Comments are closed.