SoMT Semifinals



Jan jan! Here it is! And it’s going to be a tough race to the finish line. Let’s see who can endure before we reach that crowning moment!


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Semifinals


Only the top 2 girls with the most wins against their opponents will proceed to the Finals.


Voting Instructions

  • Each contestant will go up against all the other 3 semifinalists in individual duels. Therefore, each contestant needs to complete 3 matches before it is determined whether she can move onto the Finals or not.
  • Wins and losses are determined by how many votes a contestant receives in each duel.
  • There will be 1 round consisting of 6 duels that will last for 5 days.
  • For each respective duel, you may only vote for ONE girl and you may only vote for her ONCE!
  • If there is a tie in a duel, that match can either be extended or there will be another match between those two contestants before tallying up the results.
  • If two or more contestants have received an equal number of wins, the one who received more votes overall will qualify to join the other top winner of the Semifinals.

RULES

  • The most important one of all: Read through everything (the instructions, the rules, etc) carefully. And I mean, everything.
  • Do NOT vote for more than 1 girl in each respective match and do NOT vote for your choice more than once!
  • It is not required for you to vote for every match. Just vote in the ones you want to.
  • Please vote fairly and let the girls compete fairly. I will NOT tolerate any form of cheating. If it comes to the point where I can’t control it, I will either eliminate that competitor from the tournament or if worst comes to worst, I’ll shut this whole thing down. This is a contest made by a fan and not going in any official books except for ěk-sěn’trĭk’s archives. So be smart and don’t make me or the rest of the fans out there angry just because you want a certain girl to win.
  • Commenting: This will be in every set of rules for every single round. You are allowed to give as much support to a contestant as much as you want (to a reasonable degree). You are allowed to critically compare her with her opponent(s) as long as you do it civilly and have legitimate reasons to back your argument up. But any kind of childish bashing towards any of the contestants or other commenters will be marked as spam.
    I would very much appreciate it if we can avoid this problem. People are going to have different opinions and different candidates they will support. Please respect that. If you must be a fanbrat, then do it somewhere else where I can’t see you. I don’t want ridiculous immature remarks or wars littering all over my comments.
  • If you have any questions regarding anything about the tournament, please don’t hesitate to leave it in a comment or email me at eksentrick.xiaojie@gmail.com. I will try my best to reply back to you as soon as I can.
  • Have fun voting and enjoy the tournament! ^^

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


POLL WILL CLOSE ON MONDAY, SEP. 15th!



Oooooo…I wonder how this round will turn out. Seems any predicament is possible. ^^;

Well then, good luck to all the girls and enjoy this second-to-last round of the tournament! ;D

8 thoughts on “SoMT Semifinals

      • woah! I totally wasn’t thinking about that. I almost wish they weren’t so other shows (like YumePati) would have a bigger chance. :[ But I understand including them all. :]

        • Ah, but the thing is YumePati has an advantage because it’ll have a bigger presence thanks to its ongoing season(s). Even powerhouses like SC! can die down once the series is over so I wouldn’t count other shows out too early. ;)

          And it’s really up to the voters to determine anything. Popularity certainly is one influence factor but that alone is too superficial. Best option is to gather more supporters or convince other voters to consider “so and so” instead. *hint*

          That’s all I can say as hostess. :)

  1. Finally got to read a chapter of Kimi ni Todoke in the book store (and I’m totally going to order it ASAP, why didn’t I have money that day!?) so I finally got to give one vote to Sawako in the end!. Even though I’m still not familiar with her, I kind of hope she wins. Just like in SaiMoe, I usually like to see a Last Girl Standing take the prize. Underdog story and such.

    But putting that aside, I’m probably Team Rima-tan. Amu’s a little to developed and independent to lend much to moe, and Utau won last year. Plus Rima-tan is so little that her moe takes up all the space she doesn’t. XD

Comments are closed.