SoMT Stage 2, Round 1

HELL YEA, BABY, SOMT IS BACK! *breaks a champagne bottle to celebrate*

No nice gif to give you guys this time but this round is so short, it’s unnecessary so I just settled with this (crappy, mediocre) roster.

K, k, we’re going to move through this quickly again cuz I want this donedoneDONE by the time school starts. I still have a couple of posts to do along with replying to comments so I’ll be busy but SoMT shouldn’t be so hard for me to put together so everything will probably stay on schedule. Unless I’m tired. Yea. Nyuu~… \3

SO! I’ve got all my star winners of Stage 1 up there but none of whom I can crown as SHINING champions yet. For this year anyway. :P It’s up to you guys to decide who will be our final top 8.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Main Tournament


The main tournament consists of two stages. Stage 2 has now officially started and will run for 3 rounds.


Stage 2 ~ Diamond Star

Only the top 8 girls will proceed to Stage 2.


Voting Instructions

  • There will be 2 main rounds and 1 special round.
  • Each round (except for the last special round) contains 3 tri-knockouts and will last for 3 days.
  • For each respective knockout, you may only vote for ONE girl and you may only vote her ONCE!

  • Final Wildcard Round

    This round’s purpose is to determine the last 2 girls who will move onto Quarterfinals along with the 6 winners from the first two main rounds, thereby, making the total number of passing contestants 8.

    • There will be two 3-way knockouts and this round will last for 3 days. Only the girls with the second most votes in their respective matches of the main rounds in Stage 2 qualify and are randomly arranged into those knockout spots.
    • For each respective knockout, you may only vote for ONE girl out of the five and you may only vote her ONCE!


RULES

  • The most important one of all: Read through everything (the instructions, the rules, etc) carefully. And I mean, everything.
  • Do NOT vote for more than 1 girl in each respective duel/knockout and do NOT vote for your choice more than once!
  • It is not required for you to vote for every match. Just vote in the ones you want to.
  • Please vote fairly and let the girls compete fairly. I will NOT tolerate any form of cheating. If it comes to the point where I can’t control it, I will either eliminate that competitor from the tournament or if worst comes to worst, I’ll shut this whole thing down. This is a contest made by a fan and not going in any official books except for ěk-sěn’trĭk’s archives. So be smart and don’t make me or the rest of the fans out there angry just because you want a certain girl to win.
  • Commenting: This will be in every set of rules for every single round. You are allowed to give as much support to a contestant as much as you want (to a reasonable degree). You are allowed to critically compare her with her opponent(s) as long as you do it civilly and have legitimate reasons to back your argument up. But any kind of childish bashing towards any of the contestants or other commenters will be marked as spam.
    I would very much appreciate it if we can avoid this problem. People are going to have different opinions and different candidates they will support. Please respect that. If you must be a fanbrat, then do it somewhere else where I can’t see you. I don’t want ridiculous immature remarks or wars littering all over my comments.
  • If you have any questions regarding anything about the tournament, please don’t hesitate to leave it in a comment or email me at eksentrick.xiaojie@gmail.com. I will try my best to reply back to you as soon as I can.
  • Have fun voting and enjoy the tournament! ^^


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


ROUND 1 WILL END ON FRIDAY, JULY 23rd!



Uhhhh…I have nothing to say.

…ok, maybe I do, but I’m too lazy so I just won’t. Just a few words.

Tough round, tough choices, best of luck to the girls, may their MOE pierce the heavens!! And each other. Kyahahaha~! *evil hostess* >83 |3

In other news, ASLKDJFALDSKFJ MY AMU-CHAN HAS MADE IT PASS THE PRELIMS ON SAIMOE! And Misaki from KwMS! has also qualified for the main tournament! F*CK YEAR! XDDDDDDD

*cough* I’m going to have to do a post on my SaiMoe picks for this year. Feels like nobody else is interested in it anymore but I am for the sake of keeping myself occupied over something. lol

Senjougahara Fascination ALL the way, peoplez. (-.-)b
Unless you want to get stapled. *staple staple* >8)

Alright, loves. Round 2 should be up as soon as I close Round 1. May be posted Saturday. Until then, enjoy the vote. ;)

11 thoughts on “SoMT Stage 2, Round 1

  1. I voted for Ichigo, Caramel, and Dia. I’ll always love Amu but I’m feeling a bit more detached from the other SC girls. I guess because it’s been so long since the anime, and the manga hasn’t put anything new out in quite some time. I really hope Ichigo makes it through. I quite like her.

  2. kel-san, Kiseki: There’s always the Wildcard Round if she gets enough votes. :)

    ~~~

    Chibi-san: Same here, I guess. Though I’m more for the newbies taking the spotlight since the 2nd-years already had theirs. SC! is too much of a powerhouse, though (but I, too, will always love Amu~ <3).
    As for the manga, last chapter is going to come out soon so maybe that'll give some spark to the votes. We'll see.
    And if Ichigo doesn't make it here, she can always qualify for the Wildcard round. If she gets enough votes, that is.

    Thanks for showing your support! :)

    • Yeah, that’s what I was thinking – that depending on how the manga ends in early August, it could have a big effect on the votes. If you hold one next year, I think it will be really interesting to see how it fairs without SC.

      Could I get the link to SaiMoe from you?

  3. I’d join in for a drink, but I don’t think I could manage any liquor. XD
    Erm…this is kinda hard. For Poll 3, I voted for Razette even though I wanted to vote for Dia because I really don’t want Team SC! to have a big advantage when there’s so many other cute girls. ><
    And even if I'm not quite familiar with Razette, her moe face is enough to make me vote for her.

  4. Oh god too hard! I could go for any of the three in the first match. Caramel vs. Utau is just way too hard and I’m suddenly greatful I haven’t watched Kimi ni Todoke to further rip my soul apart!

    Well first I guess Hungary is more awesome than moe and since Ichigo is new this year so…I’m sorry Rima-tan. Ichigo for this one!

    Caramel for the second one for the same reasons. I don’t have to worry about any injustices for Utau since we took care of that last year. And Saki for third, that one was pretty easy.

  5. Ah~ I feel bad. I went by the votes way too fast cuz I was in a rush. I get too excited to wait til later. XD

    So…I accidentally voted for Rima. She IS moe, but I feel like Ichigo should get a chance since she’s new and I also like her. ^^ So I hope Ichigo gets enough votes without me. XDD

    Oh my god. That was such a hard decision!! I wish I could vote for all three. However, I just HAD to go for Sawako. She’s really been growing a lot more on me. :DD I have this personal attachment to Sawako, so…XDD

    And, Razette for the last choice. ^^ It had a tough decision between Saki and Razette, but I had to go with Razette. I mean Dia had a good go last year, but I wanted to give others a chance, again.

    Good luck with everyone though! This is a pretty tough round…can’t wait to see the results!

Comments are closed.