SoMT Stage 1 Results

Hey y’all, sorry for the wait!

I have to say that this year’s tournament has been more fun for me than last year’s. Which is good cuz it means the matches were more exciting and not terribly one-sided, though there are a few of those in here but not as much as last year’s so it’s good. :)

I apologize if the pie graphs or percentages come off as blurry cuz I took it straight from Polldaddy, cropped it and left it as it is. Some results didn’t even given me a pie graph so I had to make some crappy ones myself to fill in the blank area.

Anyways, unlike last year, it’s all on one page and I’ll save my comments for the end of the post so happy scrolling! :D

Go to page 2 for Wildcard Results



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Round 1


Duel 1

     VS     

  Sakurai Yua  
  Natsume Reiko  
(Shugo Chara!! Doki/Party!) (Zoku Natsume Yūjinchō)


WINNER: SAKURAI YUA


Duel 2

     VS     

  Yoshida Chizuru  
  Dia  
(Kimi ni Todoke)
(Shugo Chara!! Doki/Party!)


WINNER: DIA


Duel 3

     VS     

  Mashiro Rima  
  Taki Tooru  
(Shugo Chara!! Doki/Party!) (Zoku Natsume Yūjinchō)


WINNER: MASHIRO RIMA


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Round 2


Duel 1

     VS     

  Katsuhara Mikuru  
  Razette  
(Higashi no Eden)
(07-Ghost)


WINNER: RAZETTE


Duel 2

     VS     

  Caramel  
  Honey  
(Yumeiro Pâtissière) (Yumeiro Pâtissière)


WINNER: CARAMEL


Duel 3

     VS     

  Kuronuma Sawako  
  Liechtenstein  
(Kimi ni Todoke)
(Axis Powers Hetalia)


WINNER: KURONUMA SAWAKO


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Round 3


Duel 1

     VS     

  Hungary  
  Noda “Nodame” Megumi  
(Axis Powers Hetalia)
(Nodame Cantabile OAD)


WINNER: HUNGARY


Duel 2

     VS     

  Kurumizawa “Kurumi” Ume  
  Chocolat  
(Kimi ni Todoke)
(Yumeiro Pâtissière)


WINNER: KURUMIZAWA “KURUMI” UME


Duel 3

     VS     

  Yano Ayane  
  Cecil  
(Kimi ni Todoke) (Shugo Chara!! Doki/Party!)


WINNER: YANO AYANE


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Round 4


Duel 1

     VS     

  Shiratori Diana Kuroha  
  Hino Kahoko  
(Higashi no Eden)
(La Corda D’Oro ~Secondo Passo~ )


WINNER: HINO KAHOKO


Duel 2

     VS     

  Vanilla  
  Amano Ichigo  
(Yumeiro Pâtissière) (Yumeiro Pâtissière)


WINNER: AMANO ICHIGO


Duel 3

     VS     

  Morimi Saki  
  Hinamori Amu  
(Higashi no Eden) (Shugo Chara!! Doki/Party!)


WINNER: HINAMORI AMU


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Round 5


Duel 1

     VS     

  Belarus  
  Temari  
(Axis Powers Hetalia) (Shugo Chara!! Doki/Party!)


WINNER: TEMARI


Duel 2

     VS     

  Hiiragi Rikka  
  Tennouji Mari  
(Shugo Chara!! Doki/Party!) (Yumeiro Pâtissière)


WINNER: TENNOUJI MARI


Duel 3

     VS     

  Hoshina Utau  
  Suu  
(Shugo Chara!! Doki/Party!) (Shugo Chara!! Doki/Party!)


WINNER: HOSHINA UTAU


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now that I think about it, taking 18 of 30 is a bigger difference than I thought it would be. Hehe ^^;

Alright so, uh…well, what I would consider a good match is one that has an approximate ratio of 3:4 in votes. Most of the duels left me very satisfied cuz almost everyone seemed to get a fair share of votes even if it was by 10 behind the lead.
The most impressive was, of course, Round 1, Duel 2 (Chizu vs. Dia). I find it very surprising that Dia held the competition by so close and won out in the end. Dia has also earned an honorary award for having the best closest matches in 2009’s Tournament so maybe with enough luck, she might hold out to get another one? Haha, who knows? But ya gotta win at least two in order to be awarded at the end.

Anyways, team SC! made it through pretty safely as well as team KnT. Yumeiro suffered quite a lot… ^^;
And unfortunately, nobody from HnE pass through. But! That’s why we have the Wildcard Round! Haha! xD

Right then. The drawings has already been randomly decided and hopefully, if I can finish it by the weekend, I’ll have that up by Saturday or Sunday. I really hope to see certain competitors make a comeback into Stage 2 cuz they made Stage 1 so interesting and I really want some to see more…more FIERCE! in the competition. I’m digging my own grave cuz I’ll have to be even more on schedule then.

So yep. A great big thank you to everyone who has voted for the girls so far and please continue to support them as the tournament goes on! See ya back here this weekend! ヾ(^_^) byebye!!

10 thoughts on “SoMT Stage 1 Results

  1. Wow. Some real surprises.

    lol I think Yumeiro is doing well all things considered. At least SC isn’t going to have as much a monpoly as last year, which makes since given that there was a few more decent shojos this year and SC itself was lackluster last year.

    I’m still interested to see the SC trinity of Tsunkkkos, go up against the Team Kimi ni Todoke. I expect drama.

  2. mitchan007: Yea. 8D

    I hope I’ll have it ready by this weekend. ^^;

    ~~~

    warrior: 3 out of the 5 that came into this stage are still there so yea, I guess it’s doing pretty well.
    And yea, that’s probably why the matches are so much better. Very guud. We definitely need more variety in the top. hehe

    And who’s going to have to deal with that drama? Have mercy~ <D;

  3. I find the SC! dominance in this slightly unfair. >:I
    (Though I’m amused that everyone dislikes Riika enough to have Tennouji win that round.)

    I shall be patiently waiting for the Wild Card round~

  4. Yay Caramel! She’s my Eru-type exception this year. So adorable that she can’t be resisted. Just thinking about her adorable voice gets my “hanyan~” going. XD

    But aww…Liechtenstein only got 5 votes? I know she was up against Sawako, but 5 votes is the same as Rikka. Liechtenstein is not Rikka-level moe. T_T

    I would have noted it earlier, but Rie Kugimiya even has two characters in the Shoujo-exclusive moe tournament. Love her or hate her, you have to admit that she’s got moe. :P

    The only other one I’d be disappointed about is Chocolat, except it points out that I really need to catch up on last year’s series to feel more at ease when voting. Like I’m sure I’ll join Team Sawako as soon as I finally watch Kimi ni Todoke.

    I wonder if I can get through a few episodes of everything before the Wildcard round…

  5. I’m glad Reiko (ZNY) got as many votes as she did, even if she didn’t go on the next round. :]

    And poo on Dia for beating Chizu-chan. *pout* I love Dia, but I think I love Chizu more.

    Holy crap at the pure number of votes Rima got!

    I didn’t expect Razette to win, so yay~

    Aw, poor Honey being up against Caramel, she really didn’t stand a chance. Caramel is just way to adorable for words.

    Team Sawako ftw~ :3 (curiously enough, she didn’t get as many votes as Rima).

    wow, Nodame and Hungary was fairly close. :O

    I’m surprised Chocolat did as well against Kurumi as she did, but I’m not surprised at all that Kurumi won.

    And omg, how could Yano-chin be so close to Cecil (who admittedly is cute, but just not the same).

    Kaho-chan! :D I’m so glad she won (probably because Shiratori is more oversexed model type than moe cute…but still).

    haha, Vanilla versus Ichigo isn’t really fair, but I’m glad Ichigo won. :3 Vanilla is rather annoying to me half the time. :/

    I kind of wish Saki had won over Amu; I still love Amu, but I wish Saki could have gone on a little longer.

    haha, I love how Tennouji-kaichou won by almost 90% over Riika. ^^’

    Again, Utau got a lot more votes number-wise than a lot of the other duels, so it should be interesting to see how things turn out later on…

  6. Pretty much everyone I wanted to win did, so I’m pleased about that. I’m glad Rikka lost; she annoys me SO much. I don’t actually think YP did that badly, when you consider that the majority of those that got through are kind of like mascots. I think (hope) Ichigo will do well. Oh, and I’m happy Dia did well. I <3 her so much.

  7. yay~ Chizu won! :D I was so sad when she lost the first time. :[

    and yay~ for Saki too! (though tbqh I don’t even remember who I voted for in that round, cuz I like both Saki and Honey).

    I’m actually a little surprised that Suu won, since SC! was so crappy there at the end, but she’s still my favorite of Amu’s shugo (tied with Dia), so I’m happy. :3

    The next round looks like it should be interesting! :D

  8. I wish that Chocolat had won, and I’m a little surprised that Suu did, but I get the feeling that was probably because a lot of people have seen SC over Yumeiro Patissiere and probably voted for the one they knew. Round two will be interesting I’m sure.

  9. Team Shugo Chara and Team KnT are this year’s biggest rivals~ I’m so looking forward for the upcoming rounds, fufu!

Comments are closed.