SoMT Stage 1, Round 5

Hi, minna-san… *sigh* Just got out of school a few hours ago so to celebrate, I decided to open round 5 instead of doing the catch-up post I have planned. Haven’t even started on it yet.

As of now, I’m still tired from the past two weeks and my stomach has been bothering me pretty badly lately so I don’t know when I’ll be able to get everything up to date but I’m well enough to sit at my computer to finish Stage 1 at least. So yea, the tournament is back on track! ^^



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Main Tournament


The main tournament consists of two stages. Stage 1 has now officially started and will run for 6 rounds.


Stage 1 ~ Sakura Circle

Only the top 18 girls will proceed to Stage 2.


Voting Instructions

  • There will be 5 main rounds and 1 special round.
  • Each round (except for the last special round) contains 3 duels and will last for 3 days.
  • For each respective duel, you may only vote for ONE girl and you may only vote her ONCE!

  • Wildcard Round

    This round’s purpose is to determine the last 3 girls who will move onto Stage 2 along with the 15 winners from the first five main rounds, thereby, making the total number of passing contestants 18.

    • There will be three 5-way knockouts and this round will last for 5 days. The 15 girls who lost in the first five main rounds are randomly arranged into those knockout spots.
    • For each respective knockout, you may only vote for ONE girl out of the five and you may only vote her ONCE!

RULES

  • The most important one of all: Read through everything (the instructions, the rules, etc) carefully. And I mean, everything.
  • Do NOT vote for more than 1 girl in each respective duel/knockout and do NOT vote for your choice more than once!
  • It is not required for you to vote for every match. Just vote in the ones you want to.
  • Please vote fairly and let the girls compete fairly. I will NOT tolerate any form of cheating. If it comes to the point where I can’t control it, I will either eliminate that competitor from the tournament or if worst comes to worst, I’ll shut this whole thing down. This is a contest made by a fan and not going in any official books except for ěk-sěn’trĭk’s archives. So be smart and don’t make me or the rest of the fans out there angry just because you want a certain girl to win.
  • Commenting: This will be in every set of rules for every single round. You are allowed to give as much support to a contestant as much as you want (to a reasonable degree). You are allowed to critically compare her with her opponent(s) as long as you do it civilly and have legitimate reasons to back your argument up. But any kind of childish bashing towards any of the contestants or other commenters will be marked as spam.
    I would very much appreciate it if we can avoid this problem. People are going to have different opinions and different candidates they will support. Please respect that. If you must be a fanbrat, then do it somewhere else where I can’t see you. I don’t want ridiculous immature remarks or wars littering all over my comments.
  • If you have any questions regarding anything about the tournament, please don’t hesitate to leave it in a comment or email me at eksentrick.xiaojie@gmail.com. I will try my best to reply back to you as soon as I can.
  • Have fun voting and enjoy the tournament! ^^


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


ROUND 5 WILL END ON FRIDAY, MAY 14th!



A mix of SC! in this one. Not much to comment for any of them, tbh.

Temari, if I remember right, scored pretty high in the prelims so I wonder how Belarus will hold up against her.

For the second duel, both Rikka and Mari (separated by one vote) have barely managed to make it past the cut so it’ll be interesting to see who’ll prevail over the other.

And that last one is so unfair, it’s not even funny. It’s almost like approved against my will cheating. -_-

Yep, so enjoy this round and depending on whatever happens by the end of the week, results for all the main rounds should be up by Sunday. Hopefully.

:)

6 thoughts on “SoMT Stage 1, Round 5

  1. Yay~Happy voting times

    Temari is probably more moe than Bela-chan, so I voted for her.

    Mari all the way~ Rikka ended up annoying me too much. To be fair, Mari is probably more awesome than moe, but ah well.

    I gave Suu a vote because she deserves it, and Utau had her turn last year.

    • Rikka annoyed me a lot too, so I couldn’t vote for her. I was really insulted that they had her egg getting x-ed for like one episode. It totally trivialized Amu’s experience with Dia.

  2. I had to go with Bela~

    And Tennouji doesn’t give a moe vibe at all, until you put her around Henri.

    Hoshit why’d I vote for Utau… (What warri said.)

  3. Oh the shame. I don’t think I’ve participated at all yet. T_T Totally just click “mark all as read” every time I’ve opened the reader so I don’t get distracted from school work (makes me wonder what the point of opening it all was…). So I’m going to put my all into this round!

    …okay I voted. :D I guess that’s all I could put into it anyway. orz

    Not much to comment on except *pulls out the pom-poms* Always Utau ftw! An easy vote every time I see her face. (btw, I love her image this year, that’s the sort of face I like best from Utau-chan~) I don’t care if she won before, I still have my anti-chibi bias (plus Utau is just such a goddess of moe tsundere-ness).

  4. Soo long since the last SoMT I thought it died for a moment D:

    Then I saw Belarus on poll… ALL IS FORGIVEN!!! XD

  5. Sorry, Hetalia and Yumeiro Patissiere fans, but all my votes went to the Shugo Chara Characters.

    I’m surprised Rikka managed to get this far, though. A lot of people thought she was annoying in Shugo Chara Party.

    Agh, Utau and Su. Picked Utau because I like her songs and seiyuu. The sweet, gentle girl personality doesn’t impress me much anymore (Unless that girl happens to have a bad temper underneath that sugar and spice).

Comments are closed.