A quick big thank you and temporary slow down.

Hey all.

First things first, some of you may know about the Aniblog Tourney that’s occurring right now. I only learned about it recently from twitter and comments but apparently, ěk-sěn’trĭk has been chosen as one of the competitors and…well, I’m just very honored that my blog has been chosen to participate. It’s a little surprising (really) since I consider it a small blog compared to most so I just want to thank whoever nominated my blog and for everyone who voted for it so far. Thank you very much! ^^

Right now, round 1 is underway and ěk-sěn’trĭk is set in match 19 against AstroNerdBoy. keri-san said a match lasts a week so it will close around next Wednesday (also, thanks again for your vote, keri-san! :D). At the same time, I encourage my readers who might be interested to go check out the other blogs that are also participating along with giving their support to those they are already familiar with. It’s an interesting tournament and I wish all the bloggers luck.

Second thing, unfortunately, my posts are going to be delayed a little than usual. But don’t worry, I’m not going into hiatus. I just have prioritize some RL things first (one being my upcoming finals) and maybe after around next week or so, I’ll resume regular speed.

So what’s going to be affected is:

Durarara!! posts – Ep. 16 might not come tomorrow but will probably be merged up with Ep. 17 next week.
SoMT – Round 5 is on hold until I can work on it again so please wait a little longer for that.
Working!! – Should not be a problem and would probably come on Monday. If not, another merge up post with Ep. 6.
Other planned anime/manga posts – Postponed until everything above has been caught up with, except for maybe one or two.

I think that is all. I’ll most likely be hanging around on the internet just to get a breather every now and then and dropping comments when possible but otherwise, this short break is something I need to get things in order.

I apologize for the wait and thank those for understanding.

Until my next post, take care, everyone!

4 thoughts on “A quick big thank you and temporary slow down.

  1. Yeah, I voted for you~

    ah good luck on finals and things. School sucks, but what can you do?

  2. Hi it’s me again. I was hoping for a new post but I guess you’re still busy, huh? Well I wouldn’t have posted just to say that, I thought you should know that there’s something fishy going on with the voting -_- When I looked yesterday the score was around 100:130 but now it’s suddenly 101:209 O_o I can’t believe AstroNerdBoy could get a huge boost like this through regular voting. Unfortunately you probably would’ve lost anyway but at least it was pretty close, but now it’s as if people thought your blog sucks compared to his which isn’t fair -_-

  3. warrior & kel-san: Arigato~♥ <3

    I'll get back as soon as I'm done with them. ^^

    ~~~

    keri: Yea, I wish I could make a post but as of now, I don’t think I’m able to. :(

    Ah well. I’m not surprised if it’s based on me being the less experienced blogger but that sudden jump in votes overnight does look pretty suspicious. Then again, online voting tends to be very unpredictable and occasionally, unreliable with results if the restrictions aren’t secure enough, especially with Polldaddy so I hope that’s not the case.
    Otherwise, *shrug* people will have their opinions but it’s not like it’s going to make a blog less than another. I think every blog has its merits. It’s just the number of readers that affect the votes, that’s all. So don’t worry about it and thanks again for your support. ^^

Comments are closed.