Durarara!! ~ Ep. 15 ~ ‘Bukuro people are immune to getting hit by large objects, apparently.

I guess being stabbed by the Slasher or such increases that by a few, too. *shrug*
Now if only they closed off Ikebukuro when the gang war is in full swing, it would be an almost semi-07Expansion setting. Haa~ Wouldn’t that be fun, ne~? Izaya would be Beatrice, of course. lololol

Joking aside, a rather boring episode (aside from Shizu~ <3) that didn't tell us anything new or whatever else we didn't know already know. I think it's because this Niekawa interviewer guy didn't sound even an inch interesting during his whole narration and his lack of knowledge at everything that's happened in the 14 episodes before this one made it sound more droning which just put me to sleep. D/

So yea, keeping it short.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Thoughts

We flashback 6 months before to when we first saw this guy attempt to interview Shizu and lol, Shizu~ *friggin’ LOVES Shizu* <333

Tom: “Oi, Shizuo! Let’s go!”

Shizu: “Osu…

He has the attention span of a doorknob. And that’s friggin’ adorable. YES IT IS! YES IT IS~! xDDDDDDDD


So now that Niekawa has his curiosity peaked up after that encounter with Shizu, he goes around town trying to find more information to write this article of his.

Well, haha, Simon was no help since he’s a pacifist but we got to see his boss at least.

Simon’s boss then referred him to the head of the Awakusa mafia gang, Shiki Awakusa, whose name was dropped in episode 2 by the guy who got hurled by Shizu for not having his payment on time. And btw, he makes one very fine-looking mafia grand-daddy. <– You'll get what I mean if the later arcs are ever animated. Maybe then I'd sound less crazy. LOL xD;

Anyways, Shiki also agrees that Shizu is probably the strongest in all of Ikebukuro despite that Dollars seems to hold the most influence with Yellow Scarves trying to claim the top gang spot for themselves…and Celty and the Slasher and all…

So then who else would Shiki refer Niekawa to other than everyone's favorite information broker, Izzy? :3 Haha, I bet there were blood-curling screams of ecstasy when the fangirls saw these words on the screen:

“I’m the only one who needs to know about him. I try to know him ’cause he’s trouble for me and that bugs me.

Well yea, other than that, Izzy’s not in the mood to talk about Shizu and after throwing Niekawa off about some things he knows about Niekawa’s daughter (yay, we finally draw closer to the main problem!), sets a meeting with him and Celty.

Celty, by far, is sooo amiable to Niekawa that it scares me a little. o.O;
lol, but it’s even funnier when she uses all these descriptions for Shizu that makes him sound more less human than she is while going “Oh yea, we’re really close buds.” xDD;;; In the end, it’s all a unanimous vote. In a fight, Shizu pwns all. YEA! That’s mah GARtender, babes! (-.-)b

On a separate topic, what the heck is Izzy watching? XD;

And yea, we get some background on how he’s not really on good terms with his daughter, Haruna, but trying to patch things up with his job. Yea, I’m not really interested. She’s just another possessed stalker. :P

And she ends up stabbing him in the back, too. Ouch.

Has it never occurred to him that he should have sent her to therapy? Not that he could anyway with that stabbing habit of hers but talk about shabby parenting.

Slasher invades the chat room again (lol, Celty is so polite: “Saika-san, ban-wa~…” XDD;) but we get some new sentences from her that reveals that she’s “in love with Shizuo”. Meaning…the sword…has the hots for Shizu…because he’s one of the strongest.

Shizu, you best avoid the boards when you’re online. ^^;

Anri has a dream about her parents and of course, it’s a dream. Amusement parks in the middle of a field and birthday cake out of a hotpot?!

*cough* Anyways, we learn that Anri has lost her parents to the Slasher incident. Or rather, more accurately, Saika specifically (remember those flashbacks she had last episode?). The Slasher only appeared recently, so I doubt it has anything to do with her parents’ death. Saika, on the other hand, has been around longer so… :/

Elsewhere, Shizu is getting impatient cuz he really wants to kill the Slasher but takes out those three Yellow Scarves idiots instead.

lol, I think that just confirms that he has the mind of a kindergartner. Look at him crude thoughts aside, he fusses just like one. And damn, why is he cuter than little brats are? That’s so weird.

AAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH, I really want to hug him! SHIZUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!! x333333333333333333333333


Yay~ I miss these guys. <3

lol, Walker~ Despairing and raging over the writing styles of our contemporaries. WELCOME TO THE CLUB, KID! Here, have a cookie. 8D

And I'm amused to no end about his definition of a peaceful life (Dotachin is like "Why do I put up with you?" lawl~) though I have listened to more outrageous things from RL people. <P lol xD;

Funny how when Celty’s not driving anywhere, Shizu has a helmet on…and when she’s going full-speed through Ikebukuro-congested traffic, he doesn’t have it on. XDD;;;

In other news, Kinnosuke Kuzuhara, the cop Celty’s trying her best to avoid now, is pretty normal when he’s in his normal cop uniform. Yea, that was him offering to send Anri home safely. o.O;


Aha! I knew it had to be him when I was watching the end of last week’s ep. Wasn’t sure how he got to be zombified back (actually, no, he would have the greatest chance of getting stabbed/slashed so it makes sense) but I knew it was him.

And I don’t know if Anri is really that dumb or what cuz some madman just charged at her with a knife twice and all she did was stand there and looked shocked. *facepalm* D/

I love Dota-chin’s excuse here: “That was our only choice. Self-defense, anyway.”

Ramming a car into guy armed only with a kitchen knife?

AWESOME LOGIC. 8DDD

And you can’t argue with that when the guy just stood up again, swinging that knife around like he’s swatting mosquitos.
Need we remind you that’s he’s looking pretty crazy and possessed?

LOL

Nice one, Celty. xDDDD

This is the part where one would usually go: “WHY. WON’T. YOU. DIE!!!

I feel sorry for the dude a bit…just because the inner Saika went all “I love you n’ I’m gonna cut you to show it!” at the sight of Shizu. :P

That was a nasty *CRUSH* at the end there. *shudder* >.<;

And alas, poor Togusa's door. ^^;


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Preview

Seems next time the Slasher case will somewhat be solved (who’s behind it anyway), seeing the confrontation between Anri and who appears to be Haruna. Damn, she looks psycho, alright. o.O;
Make like a stalker, take your sexual harassment teacher, and disappear into oblivion already. I’m bored with this sub-plot. *yawn*

Other than that, it will be interesting to see Anri interacting with Celty, who is inevitably going to play quite a role in all this mess now. Along with Shizu…who found something funny to laugh over. I wonder what.

ARGH, NEEDS MORE SHIZU, DAMMIT!! Or at least bring Mikado and Masaomi back already so we can get the real stuff underway. I miss them~. T_T

4 thoughts on “Durarara!! ~ Ep. 15 ~ ‘Bukuro people are immune to getting hit by large objects, apparently.

  1. “Celty, by far, is sooo amiable to Niekawa that it scares me a little. o.O;
    lol, but it’s even funnier when she uses all these descriptions for Shizu that makes him sound more less human than she is while going “Oh yea, we’re really close buds.” xDD”

    lol

    “:3 Haha, I bet there were blood-curling screams of ecstasy when the fangirls saw these words on the screen:

    “I’m the only one who needs to know about him. I try to know him ’cause he’s trouble for me and that bugs me”

    I can picture that. Live journal must have gone crazy.

  2. “:3 Haha, I bet there were blood-curling screams of ecstasy when the fangirls saw these words on the screen:

    “I’m the only one who needs to know about him. I try to know him ’cause he’s trouble for me and that bugs me”

    GUILTY!!! x3 /shot

    ahahaha he could’ve at least worded it some other way

    GAAAAH I am biased by my love for all the charcaters xD I just keep loving all the episooodessss.

    Needs more Mikado and Kida! YESSS

    lol nice review

  3. Fun episode, I think everyone likes Shizuo he is fun to watch. I enjoy how he interacts with Celty, and saw that too he had a helmet then he didn’t maybe the animators where like hmm no hes better without!

    nice Gifs too lol great stuff.

  4. warrior: She’s such a silly lil Dullahan. haha

    I only check LJ for the raws and scans so I wouldn’t know but a great service to them, yea. xD

    ~~~

    carrotea: xDD

    I know, right? Or at least the author could’ve but I think it was done intentionally since anyone knows that BL is popular among fangirls. lol

    I do not want to be biased but I can’t help but agree~ xDDD

    THIS. So much. <3

    Thank you! ^^

    ~~~

    foshizzel: He really is. Especially when he’s flinging stuff. You kinda wonder where it’s going to land and sure as hell hope it won’t be on you. haha xD;

    I think they made the right decision by doing that cuz I certainly approve! ;Db

    Thanks! ^^

Comments are closed.