Shoujo-only Moe Tournament 2010! *~* Nominations *~*

EDIT: Axis Powers Hetalia added to the approved series list!


Hmm, I wish there was a better (anime) official image of these three but couldn’t find one sadly. *sigh* Oh well…the “2” bothers me a little and pfft, I didn’t know the French version of KnT was titled “Sawako”, lol but at least it matches this second year of SoMT!

Woot! Yea, it’s finally that time again! Almost feels too soon since we ended the first one only a month and a half ago due to my horrible slowness (|D;) but it’s here around the same time as last year’s nominations. Goin’ to try to keep to schedule and finish it all up in two months (or three) as I originally planned. We’ll see. I still need to get my desktop back and see if Photoshop is still installed on there otherwise my plans will have to readjust again. *sigh* ^^;

Agh, I’m getting excited cuz I’m already cheering so hard for the winter games. lol xDD

Alrighty, so a few words before we get this all started (don’t worry, it REALLY is just a few)…

First of all, I’m tweaking a few things to make it easier for me. This includes the voting system but they’re not going to be so different that you wouldn’t be able to understand the normal instructions so no need to worry about that. I’ll be sure to make everything simple enough.

Second, I revised the rules a bit to please please PLEASE read them over before you start submitting nominations, ok? I want this to run as smoothly as possible since I won’t be able to respond to your comments ASAP all the time so please give me a little while before I get back to you if you have any questions.

And…yes, that’s really all for now. If you have your nominees ready, please proceed. ^^


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Please submit your nominations in this format under your comment:


Name of character (Series she’s from) [Name of creator of the series is optional]


The planned date for the start of the tournament is April 1, 2010.


Nominations will run for a month (specifically from now, Feb. 21st, to Mar. 21st). An extension on the deadline is likely but please try to get all your nominees in by the first deadline as I need time to set up the preliminaries as well.


PLEASE READ THESE RULES BEFORE YOU START SUBMITTING!


Nomination Rules

  • ONLY SHOUJO FEMALE CHARACTERS ARE ALLOWED!
    I will be checking each and every title that is submitted to me. It’s fine if the show falls under a couple of other different genres as long as the demographic is shoujo and/or josei. Series with no specific category are acceptable, too. An anime like Kobato, however, will not qualify since it has been declared a shounen series.

  • Manga characters are excluded. Any series that has been animated (including OVAs, movies, etc.) will be accepted. Anime adapted from games are ok as well. If it is just manga, no.

  • Mascots are allowed. They just have to be female.

  • The anime that your nominee is in has to be an anime that broadcasted during 2009. Meaning the character candidate has to have appeared in one episode or more of ( insert shoujo title ) between exactly Jan. 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009.

  • There is no limit on how many recurring characters of a series you can nominate so send in as many as you deem fit.

    Note: Be sure to check list of nominees who have already been approved so you don’t repeat them in your lists.

  • If you want to nominate a filler character, each series is limited up to 10 fillers. Also, it’s first come, first served so after those 10 spaces are filled, that’s it. Choose your fillers wisely.
    And please indicate that they are filler and what episode did they appear in. Otherwise, it will be hard for me to find images of them.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


And here is the list of the shoujo series of 2009 which have been approved:


07-Ghost

Anyamaru Tantei Kiruminzuu

Axis Powers Hetalia

Eden of the East/Higashi no Eden

Gokujou Mecha Mote Iinchou

Hanasakeru Seishounen

Jewel Pets

Kimi ni Todoke

Kirarin Revolution

La Corda D’Oro ~Secondo Passo~ (OVA 1 & 2)

Maria-sama ga Miteru 4

Miracle Train ~Welcome to the Chuo Line~

Nodame Cantabile OAD

Shugo Chara!! Doki/Party!

Winter Sonata

Yes! Pretty Cure 5 GoGo!/Fresh Pretty Cure!

Yumeiro Patisserie

Zoku Natsume Yūjinchō


I’m pretty sure I’ve got all of them (I must have rechecked last year’s charts like a dozen times already) but if there is a show that you know has aired and isn’t on this list, please tell me.

Ongoing series/consecutive titles are going to be merged under one name. In this case, the title which had more air time during that year (i.e. Shugo Chara!! Doki and Shugo Chara! Party! are going to be categorized under Shugo Chara!! Doki since that one ran longer).

Also, I’m not sure if Winter Sonata counts as shoujo or josei but since nothing really specified how it should be categorized and it has drama and romance in them, this title is all clear.

Finally, in regards to SC! Party!, do not submit names of the actors for the live action parts of the show. This is for fictional characters only.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Ok, I think that’s it. If I forgot something, I’ll add it in later so keep checking back to this post for any edits. I’ll leave this stickied at the top of my blog for a month and let it drop after we reach the deadline.

The approved list for the nominees will be up shortly this week when I can find the time to organize them. Until then, please keep checking through the comments to avoid repititions.

If you have any further questions, please don’t hesitate to leave it in a comment and/or email me at eksentrick.xiaojie@gmail.com. I’ll do my best to answer them as soon as I can.

Have fun nominating and hope this tournament will be just as successful as the last one! ;Db

31 thoughts on “Shoujo-only Moe Tournament 2010! *~* Nominations *~*

  1. Why didn’t I realize Miracle Trainguys is shoujo, lol?

    Kuronuma Sawako (Kimi ni Todoke)

    Would Eden count more as josei or seinen?

  2. HTML fail. orz

    Ah crap, how do you underline in comments?

    Kuronuma Sawako (Kimi ni Todoke)
    Kurumizawa “Kurumi” Ume (Kimi ni Todoke)
    Mashiro Rima (Shugo Chara!! Doki)
    Hoshina Utau (Shugo Chara!! Doki)

    Bold, because idk how.

  3. It doesn’t work in comments.

    For bold, I used instead of . It’s like how italics are instead of . = 7 = ;;

    Lemme check what underline is…

    Man, WordPress is one annoying prick. I’m not even sure if it will work in comments.

    Uhurr! More nominations! >:3
    Morimi Saki (Higashi no Eden)
    Katsuhara “Micchon” Mikuru (Higashi no Eden)
    Amano Ichigo (Yumeiro Patissiere)
    Chocola (Yumeiro Patissiere)
    Caramel (Yumeiro Patissiere)
    Orange (Yumeiro Patissiere)
    Idk if Orange is okay. She only had a brief non-speaking cameo in episode 13 and appears in the ED.

  4. Amano Ichigo Yumeiro Patissiere
    Hinamori Amu Shugo Chara Doki/Party
    Dia Shugo Chara Doki/Party

    Hmm, I don’t have many to support this year. Really those are the only two shows I’ve kept up with, and I’m behind on both. ^^;;

  5. Kajika Louisa Kugami Burnsworth (Hanasakeru Seishounen)
    Najayra (Hanasakeru Seishounen)
    Yano Ayane (Kimi ni Todoke)
    Yoshida Chizuru (Kimi ni Todoke)
    Hino Kahoko (La Corda d’Oro ~Secondo Passo~)
    Fuuyumi Shoko (La Corda d’Oro ~Secondo Passo~)
    Noda “Nodame” Megumi (Nodame Cantabile OAD)
    Kato Rumi (Yumeiro Patissiere)
    Vanilla (Yumeiro Patissiere)
    Tennouji Mari (Yumeiro Patissiere)
    Koizumi Ringo (Yumeiro Patissiere)

    Ringo from YumePati is definitely a filler character in episodes 6 and 7. :] And Rumi and Tennouji aren’t exactly filler characters, but aren’t in every episode, so I guess judgment call on that one. :]

  6. Rumi, Mari, and Ringo are not filler characters. :> Ringo is reoccurring, but I think her sister is filler (then again, I don’t have that chapter).

    Oh, since I love her so fucking much…
    Koshiro Miya (Yumeiro Patissiere)

  7. Oh, I just assumed she was a filler since we haven’t seen her since, haha. :]

    Oh, and Natsume Yuujincho nominations~
    Natsume Reiko (Zoku Natsume Yuujincho)
    Taki Tooru (Zoku Natsume Yuujincho)
    Sasada Jun (Zoku Natsume Yuujincho)

  8. Can a person who’s new here offer some?

    Urara Kasugano/Cure Lemonade (Yes! Pretty Cure 5 GoGo!)
    Inori Yamabuki/Cure Pine (Fresh Pretty Cure!)
    Rikka Hiiragi (Shugo Chara! Party!)
    Hotaru (Shugo Chara! Party!)
    Milk/Kurumi Mimino/Milky Rose (Yes! Pretty Cure 5 GoGo!)
    Nozomi Yumehara/Cure Dream (Yes! Pretty Cure 5 GoGo!)
    Temari (Shugo Chara! Party!)
    Setsuna Higashi/Cure Passion (Fresh Pretty Cure!)

    • YESSSSSSSSSSS. WE LOVE NEW PEOPLE.

      NOMINATE AS MANY AS YOU WANT. *DESPERATE* 8’DDD

      lol, thanks for the nominations. Glad to see some PreCure finally. ^^

      • There were three more I forgot to add:

        Yua Sakurai (Shugo Chara! Doki!!)
        Cecil (Shugo Chara! Doki!!)
        Miyuki Chinen (Fresh Pretty Cure)

  9. There’s a character from 07-Ghost that I’d like to include, but it’s just that this person is from the manga only, she’s not in the anime because she comes in later into the story. Is it still okay if I add her?

  10. I’m sure they’ve all been nominated already, but I may as well declare my support for:

    Kuronuma Sawako (Kimi ni Todoke)
    Yoshida Chizuru (Kimi ni Todoke)
    Yano Ayane (Kimi ni Todoke)

    Only just found out about this today, but it’s a great idea. I’m also voting in International SaiMoe, hoping (it’s a long shot) that a decent character with some actual personality wins. I think SoMT will have a much better chance of that happening, heh.

  11. I’m pretty surprised! I thought Seiken no Blacksmith would be here :O

    But oh well :)

    I can’t really nominate anyone because everyone I would nominate has already been nominated XD

    • oops didn’t read the rules XD

      (thought shoujo referred to the character not genre :/)

      haha yeah it’s a seinen… understandably…

      CX

  12. Can APH count?

    If so, I nominate Liechtenstein, Hungary, Belarus, Ukraine, and Belgium.
    (Ah, I should tell you what episodes they appear in too, huh…)

    It is alright, right?

  13. Pingback: SoMT: Nominations deadline extended! « ěk-sěn’trĭk

Comments are closed.