News Blurbs: Coming in April and Bungaku Shoujo.

Ok, so GK image is not anime-relevant at all but it is at least still news-relevant so HELLYEA! About goddamn time Watase-sensei resumed this series. Leaving off on that cliffhanger when Rimudo and Takiko were just reunited I hope she rejects him on that matter, ahaha~…hmm, yea, I missed this like so much. <3

So yea, not all this stuff is today!new or anything but I found them somewhat interesting to want to talk about before they air. Not really super enthusiastic about the harems, though. *sigh* =w=;


Title: Ichiban Ushiro no Daimaō (ANN)
Planned Broadcast: 04/2010

Description (from here):

The wraparound jacket band on the seventh volume of Shōtarō Mizuki’s Ichiban Ushiro no Daimaō magical fantasy romance novel series has announced that an anime adaptation is in the works. The story of “love, magic, and battles” revolves around Akuto Sai, a boy who aims to become part of his country’s highest order of magicians and contribute to society as one of its clergy. On the day he is admitted into the Constan Magical Academy, his aptitude test predicts the following: “Future Occupation … Devil King.” Thus begins his difficult school life in which he is resented by his studious female class head, desired by a girl with mysterious powers, and guarded by a beautiful female android.

Well, the “love and magic fantasy battles” caught my attention but once I saw the images for the anime, I went “ugh, more fanservice shit”. I used to not care about whether I was watching a harem or not until the recession hit and then there was an overflux of them, almost all exhibiting blatant sex. We need GOOD harems back, plz, so hurry up KyoAni, and announce LB!’s production already! D8<

*cough* Anyways, the novel illustrations got me a little excited cuz I thought the main guy on the cover looked hawt and he sounded so GAR and I just can't resist GAR guys, yes, yes (the girl's alright, I guess, but none looking really memorable /P). Anime-wise, I think they over-GAR!ed him and I don't like that. =~= He has a nice chest, though. Durhurhur…
But at least we don’t have a wimp as a harem lead in this one. His voice actor is Takahashi Kondo, who also played Train Heartnett from Black Cat (I actually didn’t care to remember since I dropped that). Other than that, I’m not really familiar with him.

Other cast members include:

Aki Toyosaki as Kena Soga
Aoi Yūki as Korone
Chiaki Takahashi as Mitsuko Torii
Ryou Hirohashi as Lily Shiraishi
Shizuka Itou as Fujiko Etou
Tsubasa Yonaga as Hiroshi Miwa
Yōko Hikasa as Junko Hattori

Yay! Aki-san’s going to be in it! I <3 Aki Toyosaki. Also Ryou Hirohashi (Kyou from CLANNAD), Shizuka Itou (had various roles I'm too lazy to list |D; ) and Yoko Hikasa of K-ON! Mio Akiyama fame. The others I'm vaguely familiar with so it's a pretty good cast.

Studio in charge of production is Artland whom I don’t have fond memories of (Hakushaku to Yousei) so…yea.

K…so let’s just see if this will be average or another harem fail in Spring.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Title: Mayoi Neko Overrun! (ANN)
Planned Broadcast: 04/2010

Description (from here):

The story revolves around Takumi Tsuzuki, a boy who lives with his older “sister” Otome, although the two have no blood ties between them. Otome manages a run-down confectionary store called Stray Cats. One day, Otome picks up a mysterious beautiful girl off the streets.

More harem crap that looks like a Nyan!Koi clone (srsly, what’s up with all of them being cat-themed lately, huh?) but not caring about that for now, KANAE ITOU IS GOING TO BE IN IT AND SHE’S GOT THE MAIN ROLE!!! YESSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

<333

Looks like a tsundere (girl on the right) again and ah, since I've given up on SC! PukiPuki, I missed hearing Kanae-san's awesome tsuntsun acting~! So I pretty much don't care if this is going to be awful, the girl is going to be a super bitch or everything bad I can think of. I'll try it for my Kanae-san! Kyaa!!! Plus, I love cats. xDD

Plot-wise, nothing impressive. The manga adaptation is already out, I think, but I’m not going to read it until after I’ve seen this first.

They have a really nice cast (check it for yourselves) where YES!, there's going to be some males in this one lolz. Nobuhiko Okamoto (Issei of Ookami Kakushi, that other harem guy of Asu no Yoichi! or something, and for SC! fans, Musashi), Hiroyuki Yoshino (Allelujah~! <3), and Junji Majima (Ryuuji of Toradora!). Also some big seiyuu favorites, Yui Horie and Yukari Tamura and even Yuka Iguchi of Index fame.

Studio is AIC and liking the character designs alright (shineh bishoujo hair~ so expect some wind effects). Let’s hope they can redeem themselves after the Ookami Kakushi letdown of the current season so far. :P

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Title: Working!! (ANN) Everyone’s an exclamation mark loser since DRRR!!~
Planned Broadcast: 04/2010

Description (from here):

The story is set in a family restaurant named Wagnaria in the northern Japanese prefecture of Hokkaido. Sōta works part-time among the restaurant’s high-spirited, mysterious, yet cool staffers.

THIS is what I’m looking forward to most, among other things coming up in Spring. Why?

All-star cast:

Jun Fukuyama (YEA!) as Sōta Takanashi
Kana Asumi (YEA!) as Popura Taneshima

Daisuke Ono (HELLYEA!) as Jun Satou
Eri Kitamura (YEA!) as Yachiyo Todoroki
Hiroshi Kamiya (HELLYEA!) as Hiroomi Souma
Kumiko Watanabe as Kyouko Shirafuji
Saki Fujita as Mahiru Inami

lol, look at all my YEA!s dying out. |D;
Tbh, I find it kinda weird that Junie is playing a megane character that…looks like a Tsuchida-sensei expy (he does, doesn’t he?! xD; ). I always pictured FukuJun megane characters to look like Shinra (DRRR!!) because…it’s closer to how he looks like in real life. And they’re cute, too. This guy I’m not sure but judging from the trailers he seems ok.

We also have Kana Asumi who played Marin in Umi Monogatari, which was rather boring but loved her acting for the psuedo-mermaid nonetheless (and of course, she’s my Ran-chan~! <3). The girl she's voicing for, Popura, has a really peculiar name looks so cute! PONYTAIL! MOE!! KAAAAHHHH!!! XDD;;;
Holding official opinion until air date.

Oh, and looks like Eri Kitamura is playing the very orenji-head over there (that brings back fond memories, actually, haha), OnoD-voiced Shizu got a job and NUUU!!!, not throwing vending machines no more?! *BAWS* TAT Jun Satou I call super early dibs on so no touchy (>83), and HiroC’s character is just missing some glasses…yea, for some reason, I always imagine the roles he takes to have glasses, too. Megane guys are very cute, after all. Nyahaha~ |D
Everyone else I’ll get to remembering later.

The main site already has a couple of trailers up and despite this being a slice-of-life anime that I’m usually iffy-on, it’s too cute and looks too fun for me to pass up. So I hope it’s good. I really hope it it’s good. *prays fervently* >.<! Maybe I'll even want to blog it. Who knows? 8D

And congratulations, A-1 Pictures, for graduating out of K-ON!-sunk art. Though there are still some of it evident in the trailers so brush up on that.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Title: Bungaku Shoujo (ANN)
Planned Release: 05/2010

Description (from here):

The “mysterious school comedy” centers on the unusual members of a high school literary club. Tōko Amano, a high school senior who calls herself the “literary girl” as the club president, is actually a supernatural creature (yōkai) that devours stories — she tears pages from books to munch on them. Her club subordinate is Konoha Inoue, a second-year high school boy who writes stories every day for Amano to eat. He once wrote an award-winning novel, but he wrote it under the penname Miu Inoue so readers thought the author was a mysterious but beautiful 14-year-old girl. The stress from the novel’s fame and its movie and television drama plans turned Inoue in an introverted recluse.

Main Site: http://www.bungakushoujo.jp/
Studio:Production I.G.


I WANT TO WATCH THIS SO BADLY!!! *AAAAAAA*


Srsly, just click on their site and watch the little preview vid (meaning don’t skip it!). It looks so…wow.
The premise is very interesting though I’m wondering where the “comedy” comes in cuz it seems more like a drama with all the lonely music playing in the background. But it’s lovely music so I don’t mind at all. ^^

Everything else about this looks just as great. I mean, we have another all-star cast:

Kana Hanazawa as Tōko Amano
Miyu Irino as Konoha Inoue

Aki Toyosaki as Chia Takeda
Asami Shimoda as Kurara Mori
Daisuke Ono as Kazushi Akutagawa
Mamoru Miyano as Ryūto Sakurai
Nana Mizuki as Nanase Kotobuki
Shizuka Itou as Maki Himekura

Yay for Kana Hanazawa landing another lead role! She’s really moving herself up the ranks. ^^
lol, and I swear, Mamo-kun and Miyun must be brothers or something cuz they always end up doing the same projects together one way or another. AWESOME. XDDD
Nice to see some Nana-sama voice works in there as well. Looks like a tsundere again and a tomboy at that. Very cute. x3

And of course, KYAAAAAA!!!!!! for more ONOD~!!! *so madly in love with OnoD* XDDDDD Why does his character look like Ryuu from KnT, though?

Quality is top-notch, and I mean very fine quality…well DUH, it’s a movie after all, which is the only downside to it. We won’t be able to watch it until it comes out on DVD and some nice fansubbing group picks it up and translates it. NUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!! T______________T

I hope this comes out fast cuz I really want to make a post on it andand all this other stuff. OR! Since we’re planning to go to Japan this summer anyway, I might be able to go see it somewhere…no, that’s just wishful thinking. *goes off to sulk in a corner*

But yes, it looks awesome. I can’t wait! x3

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Oh, and here’s something that came with the Bungaku Shoujo article as well:

The Amazon online retailer is streaming 95 seconds of new footage from the Haiyoru! Nyaru-Ani Flash anime adaptation of Manta Aisora and Koin’s Haiyore! Nyaruko-san “high-tension, chaotic comedy” light novels. DLE, the studio behind the Eagle Talon Flash anime series, is producing Haiyoru! Nyaru-Ani. Azuma Tani is not only directing the anime project, but also DLE’s Licca-chan to Mahō no Kuni Flash anime. The anime will ship in a special box with the fourth light novel volume on March 17.

The story centers around Nyarlathotep, a formless Cthulhu deity who can take on the shape of anyone it wishes, but particularly the shape of a seemingly ordinary silver-haired girl. Mahiro Yasaka is a normal high school student who is chased by aliens one night, until “Nyaruko” saves him.

I swear, looking at the girl and that ahoge, I was reminded of Shana and feared that KugiRie was going to voice her. D/
Thankfully, the trailer on Amazon.jp told otherwise but I still can’t pinpoint who exactly is that voice despite its sounding so familiar. Che, there’s no ANN page for it yet, either.

Anyways, this looks interesting, too, but the details are still vague on me. Does this mean it’s DVD-only or is it going to be aired at a later time? I dunno, but I’ll keep a lookout.

So yep, that’s all. Sorry for the messy post. Decided to kill some time at school since my classes were canceled today. Right, that’s all. Laterz. ^^

5 thoughts on “News Blurbs: Coming in April and Bungaku Shoujo.

  1. Bungaku Shojo. Do. WANT~ Seriously, I can NOT wait. xD

    And pretty much every series you listed looks interesting. Seems Spring will be an interesting season~

    And yay! for Genbu Kaiden! hasn’t read it yet, cuz is still working on the original, hah!

    • AHA~! I knew you’d say that cuz I knew this one would suit your tastes no matter what. Really, your quick responses never disappointment. hehe XD

      I hope so. I don’t even remember how many are supposed to air so it’s gotta be a lot. @.@;

      Hurry up with the original cuz GK is sooo much better! *rushesyourushesyou* 83

      • Oh yes, very much in my tastes~ ahahaha, that’s just cause I have no life and and refresh pages constantly. xD

        Hmm…I always go off of what the fansubwiki has until I see the new charts, but it looks like a few more than this season, and with things like Black Rock Shooter and Angel Beats! I think it should be nice~

        I wish I could~ I’m getting the VIZBIG versions as they come out, so I won’t be done until June at the earliest. D: Everyone says Genbu is better though, and since I like the original, I’m super excited about Genbu too now~

  2. Oh, I am also waiting for the Bungaku Shoujo movie ^_^…
    Glad to see that it’s not only me and my friend raving about it XDDDDDDD

    And hell yeah ;A;, FYGK… My most beloved shoujo is gonna be continued… It was so heartbreaking to hear last year that it was on hiatus ;___; Chapter 31 was so good… VERY GOOD that it had to be temporarily came to a halt >_>

  3. Pingback: Spring ‘10 Preview « ěk-sěn’trĭk

Comments are closed.