SoMT Stage 2, Final Wildcard Round

Sakura-chan holding my crappy, can’t-really-see-it card makes me happy~ <3


I’M BACK AND WITH A VENGEANCE!!!

>8DDDDDD


…*cough*

Actually, I was working on this all night (or early morning) and would have posted it up sooner if my internet didn’t die on me. No telling if it’ll do that to me again today so I better finish this up quick.

Anyways, sorry for the wait, minna-san! From here on to the end of SoMT, I’m going to try to get things moving along as fast as I can. Seriously, I put this off for a month because of school and it screws up a lot of my plans. So yea, we’re going to speed through this like snapsnapsnap!

Ok? K.

POLLS CLOSED.

Main Tournament


The main tournament consists of two stages. Stage 2 has now officially started as of July 18th and will run for 3 rounds.


Stage 2 ~ Diamond Star

Only the top 8 girls will proceed to Quarterfinals.

Contestants who have passed Stage 1 are randomly arranged onto their own respective corners of each diamond.

Voting Instructions

  • There will be 2 main rounds and 1 special round.
  • Each round contains 3 tri-knockouts and will last for 3 days.
  • For each respective match, you may only vote for ONE girl and you may only vote for her ONCE!

  • Final Wildcard Round

    This round’s purpose is to determine the last 2 girls who will move onto the Quarterfinals along with the 6 winners from the first two main rounds, and thereby, making the total number of passing contestants 8.

    • There will be two 3-way knockouts and this round will last for 3 days. Only the girls with the second most votes in their respective matches of the main rounds in Stage 2 qualify and are randomly arranged into those knockout spots.
    • For each respective knockout, you may only vote for ONE girl out of the three and you may only vote her ONCE!

RULES

  • The most important one of all: Read through everything (the instructions, the rules, etc) carefully. And I mean, everything.
  • Do NOT vote for more than 1 girl in each respective three-way match and do NOT vote for your choice more than once!
  • It is not required for you to vote for every match. Just vote in the ones you want to.
  • Please vote fairly and let the girls compete fairly. I will NOT tolerate any form of cheating. If it comes to the point where I can’t control it, I will either eliminate that competitor from the tournament or if worst comes to worst, I’ll shut this whole thing down. This is a contest made by a fan and not going in any official books except for ěk-sěn’trĭk’s archives. So be smart and don’t make me or the rest of the fans out there angry just because you want a certain girl to win.
  • Commenting: This will be in every set of rules for every single round. You are allowed to give as much support to a contestant as much as you want (to a reasonable degree). You are allowed to critically compare her with her opponent(s) as long as you do it civilly and have legitimate reasons to back your argument up. But any kind of childish bashing towards any of the contestants or other commenters will be marked as spam.
    I would very much appreciate it if we can avoid this problem. People are going to have different opinions and different candidates they will support. Please respect that. If you must be a fanbrat, then do it somewhere else where I can’t see you. I don’t want ridiculous immature remarks or wars littering all over my comments.
  • If you have any questions regarding anything about the tournament, please don’t hesitate to leave it in a comment or email me at eksentrick.xiaojie@gmail.com. I will try my best to reply back to you as soon as I can.
  • Have fun voting and enjoy the tournament! ^^

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ack, I admit it. I got really lazy on the roster but after spending a whole day working on this card, can’t really blame me for meh-ing through it. I’ll make a better one next year. Heh~ |D;

So…


POLL WILL CLOSE ON WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 2nd!


Yep, it’s running for three days and I’ll get up the results after the polls closes ASAP.


ALRIGHT, VOTE! >8D

Going to work on the final rounds (which are considerably long, oh dear) soon.

And before I end this, tell me who you think looks best in their card portraits for this round (btw, you can click on that roster for higher resolution. I personally think Rima’s smashed outshines everyone else…who all look odd. XD;

11 thoughts on “SoMT Stage 2, Final Wildcard Round

  1. Uwahhh!!! I’m going to repeat this over and over…I know. But I can’t help it. You’re so creative!! *0* With the cards and everything. Everything is so pretty~ And that having Sakura hold your card was a nice effect. Don’t worry, I can see Sakura’s in the little star in the middle, even when it’s zoomed out, and I’m almost as blind as a bat. ^^ And even if you were lazy I can’t notice any laziness with the roster. It’s still good. :]

    And onto the voting~ Let’s see…I had to vote for Megumi, since she’s like, one of the top runners for SoMT. It was a shame that she didn’t make it, so I just had to vote for her. She’s just that classic cute view of a silent moe character. ^-^

    And I had to vote for Rima for the second round. Even though I barely watch/read VK, I still vote for Rima since well…she appears pretty much like the awesome moe type to me. xD

    • A-Arigato~! I’m so happy you liked it! *embarassed* >/////<

      Omg, you wouldn't believe how hard it is to find a picture of Sakura in that outfit holding a card. I almost went crazy over that than actually inserting my own card in. xD; But yay! I’m glad you can see the picture. Had to shrink it so it’s all blurry now. And it was such a pretty image of her, too.

      I totally love your votes, btw. (~.^)b

  2. So pretty. The cards that is.

    Megumi-chan~ I kind of wanted to vote for Yaya, but Megumi-chan is just too epically moe. I also voted for Rima-chan mainly because of her epic moeness in the latest VK chapter.

  3. You did a really good job with the cards. So pretty.

    Okay, getting serious. I voted for Megumi in the first round and Rima in the second round.

    About the card portraits. I would have to say Rima looks the best in my opinion. Mostly because she’s holding a bunny.

    *No need to be rude, or anything, but don’t you mean September 2?

  4. …. *phew* X3

    I’m so glad that Megumi and Rima weren’t put on the same bracket because if they were, I’d have trouble choosing XD

    Other than that, YAY~ it’s the Wildcard round! I love the card designs♥

  5. Your cards = love!! <3

    oh goodness, I really wanted to vote for Yaya (I think I'm the only one who just loves her), but I had to vote for Dia because I just love her more~

    And here's to hoping Lydia can win her round too!!

  6. Yay! It’s out! XD
    Hmmm, for the first one I choose Yaya. She’s moe! And I love her! *spreading some Yaya love~*. But I felt worried though, since a lot of people vote for Megumi… hope the best’ll win!
    And for the second one, it’s Rima, no doubt! XD

    Hmmm, the best picture in cards? I think it’s Rima, Lydia and Dia, but Rima pwned all of them! XD You’re the best Rima chan!

    Can’t wait for the results~

  7. *Looks around for signs of the other judges.* Haha…I finally posted first before them for once! I’m not the worse judge after all! Mwahahahahahaha!

    YESSSSSSSSSSSSS. It’s quite obvious who I’ll be voting for, since both my picks are on in mah’ TOP FIVE! YESSSSSS!

    Go go go Megumi and Rima! WOOT!

  8. OH MY GOD I’m so late!!! T^T
    But good thing I still caught up with the voting.. Phew~ Go Rima and Megumi~!!!<33

    I love your cards btw~ So creative!

Comments are closed.