Nakayoshi Sept. ’09 RAWs Pt. 2

Hey all. Sorry for the delay. My final, most important speech for this class is coming up so I won’t be able to do anything else but research until it’s over on Thursday. And then I’ll treat myself to ice cream afterwards and marathon Higurashi. Huhuhu~ Sounds fun. *excited* 83

Ah, first of all, I would like to give a HUMONGOUS thanks to LGB for translating the first chapter of “Million Girl” on her livejournal. I have read it and dammit, I can’t believe some scans got cut off! I’ll have to make sure it doesn’t the next time. Sorry about that, LGB! URGH >A< as I thought, this “Money Game” is yakuza infected. Hahaha!
*cough* LGB, I’ll be sure to comment when I have the time. Thanks so much again! You’re a saint to all us Japanese-illiterates. lol XDDD;;;

As for anyone else who’s interested since I know Nagareboshi is going to take forever to get to this :P, please visit her LJ page and leave a comment of thanks. ^^

EDIT: Since a few people were offended by what I said about Nagareboshi’s releases, I apologize for my rudeness and ask that you read my responses to their comments before criticizing me. Thank you.

Yep, so I’m going to go to sleep now. Here’s part 2 of the raws.

DISCLAIMER: “Watashi ni xx Shinasai!” © Ema Toyama and “Chocolate” © Fukushima Haruka. Xiao Jie does not own ANYTHING nor is she making a profit out of sharing these scans. So don’t sue!


RULES

1) Please feel free to use these scans for scanlations, hosting on your blogs, and/or other personal use ONLY!
2) Please do not redistribute the scans anywhere else through the internet. This includes Crunchyroll, YouTube, etc. In general…general public sites. Forums and LJ communities dedicated specifically to this series, you may provide the link to the download but no more. Again, they may only be used for scanlations, blogging purposes, and/or your own personal (NO MARKETING!) use only.
3) Please give credit to me if you choose to use them for scanlations or your blog posts. I spent a very long time trying to scan them in the best quality I can get. They are not the greatest scans in the world but they’re my work so please respect it by just mentioning where it came from.


Links:

Watashi ni xx Shinasai! Ch. 4 RAW
Chocolate Ch. 3 RAW

The links are no longer available. Please do not ask me to upload them again.


And cue the screaming for Akira’s eyes finally being revealed to us! XDDD

Mmkay, I hope you enjoy them! Tell me if anything is wrong and I’ll try to fix it ASAP (I’ll take breaks in between my work, haha). ^^

15 thoughts on “Nakayoshi Sept. ’09 RAWs Pt. 2

    • Yay! Hugs! *hugs~* x3

      Gah! I’m so sorry! I thought I changed it but seems like I only did it for my Reader! I’ll go do it now. Gomen, kitari-chan! ^^;

  1. Take your time with the commenting (on here and about “Million Girl.”) And don’t worry about the cut-off sentences and such, they really didn’t hinder my understanding of the sentences that much. Plus, your scans were the only ones I could find for “Million Girl,” so I’m enternally grateful, since I think I’m going to really like this series! ^^

    Now, do your best on that speech and fully enjoy your ice cream afterwards (you totally deserve it!) ^__^

    Thank you so much for the Chocolate Raws! m(_ _)m I’ll have the translation up for that sometime this week, along with my notes and thoughts. So, be on the look out for that.

    Anyway, take care, ne! (^^)o

  2. Uhm, I’ve never commented before but I’d like to say something…

    I’m the typesetter for Million Girl, and I’d just like to say it’s already done. But Nagareboshi doesn’t release as soon as something is done. We release so that all the series get a turn. That’s how it’s always been~

    I understand that its hard to wait for an anticipated chapter, but this is the way our admin has decided to run the group. It’s fine to share scans, translations, and thoughts since that is your freedom to do so, and its also your freedom to criticize when you think it’s appropriate, but this is just something we’d like to clear up.

    I don’t want to start any arguments, but I feel I should state my opinion~

    Thanks for your attention. ^^

  3. I don’t think saying the Nagareboshi is going to take forever is very nice. I cleaned it in three days and my fellow typersetter typesetted in probably the same time frame. It hasn’t been released yet so why not be patient and wait next week. >> Let’s see you try to scanlate it super duper fast with super duper good quality. If you can’t, then you have no reason to say that we are slow.

  4. @Kagamin~: My apologies then. I did not know that was your policy and even though that’s not something I would go by if I was a scanlating a chapter, how your team does it is how you do it. I can respect that if that’s what your staff had decided.

    Thank you for clearing that up. I didn’t mean to cause controversy and frankly, I don’t mind waiting. It’s just how you release the chapters that irks me but that’s just my opinion.

    Thank you for doing a great job on scanlating, though. It’s very appreciated.

    ~~~

    @MooMoohuuChuu: There is a thing called exagerration and ignorant mistakes. I already admitted I was wrong and apologized to the representative who commented before you and would like it if you didn’t take a tone with me.

    Like I said to Kagamin~, the wait is not what concerns me. I have worded that wrongly in my post and I’m sorry for that. I just don’t agree with their release policy with other projects and that is my personal opinion

    As for how you scanlate the chapters, sure I have never done any of that before and it would probably take me longer than those who are more experienced. But I’m not someone who isn’t aware of how scanlators work as I have provided a few scans for another group in the past. Therefore, please don’t make hasty assumptions just based on one thing I said, thank you very much.

  5. Hmm.. [s]One thing? I’ve seen that you mentioned us more than once.[/s]

    Ok. Well I’m just going to let this drop.

  6. Aw crap. The bbcode didn’t work.
    Anyways, thanks for replying and yes yes. I understand now. Thanks…

  7. Thanks for the raws~ argh 20% download faster! I command you!! >:U Anyway, I can’t wait to see Akira’s eyes .-. haha.

    Yayyayyay thanks :)

  8. I’m just posting to let you know that I have the English translation for Chocolate Chapter 3 up at my LJ account. ^^

    Take care! (^^)o

Comments are closed.