SoMT Stage 2, Round 2

POLLS CLOSED.

And here’s round 2!

Ah, not much to say right now cuz my mind is jam packed with a lot of things and I feel a migraine coming on again so let’s just skip the lengthy Xiao rambling and


Main Tournament


The main tournament consists of two stages. Stage 2 has now officially started as of July 18th and will run for 3 rounds.


Stage 2 ~ Diamond Star

Only the top 8 girls will proceed to Quarterfinals.

Contestants who have passed Stage 1 are randomly arranged onto their own respective corners of each diamond.

Voting Instructions

  • There will be 2 main rounds and 1 special round.
  • Each round contains 3 tri-knockouts and will last for 3 days.
  • For each respective match, you may only vote for ONE girl and you may only vote for her ONCE!

  • Final Wildcard Round

    This round’s purpose is to determine the last 2 girls who will move onto the Quarterfinals along with the 6 winners from the first two main rounds, and thereby, making the total number of passing contestants 8.

    • There will be two 3-way knockouts and this round will last for 3 days. Only the girls with the second most votes in their respective matches of the main rounds in Stage 2 qualify and are randomly arranged into those knockout spots.
    • For each respective knockout, you may only vote for ONE girl out of the three and you may only vote her ONCE!

RULES

  • The most important one of all: Read through everything (the instructions, the rules, etc) carefully. And I mean, everything.
  • Do NOT vote for more than 1 girl in each respective three-way match and do NOT vote for your choice more than once!
  • It is not required for you to vote for every match. Just vote in the ones you want to.
  • Please vote fairly and let the girls compete fairly. I will NOT tolerate any form of cheating. If it comes to the point where I can’t control it, I will either eliminate that competitor from the tournament or if worst comes to worst, I’ll shut this whole thing down. This is a contest made by a fan and not going in any official books except for ěk-sěn’trĭk’s archives. So be smart and don’t make me or the rest of the fans out there angry just because you want a certain girl to win.
  • Commenting: This will be in every set of rules for every single round. You are allowed to give as much support to a contestant as much as you want (to a reasonable degree). You are allowed to critically compare her with her opponent(s) as long as you do it civilly and have legitimate reasons to back your argument up. But any kind of childish bashing towards any of the contestants or other commenters will be marked as spam.
    I would very much appreciate it if we can avoid this problem. People are going to have different opinions and different candidates they will support. Please respect that. If you must be a fanbrat, then do it somewhere else where I can’t see you. I don’t want ridiculous immature remarks or wars littering all over my comments.
  • If you have any questions regarding anything about the tournament, please don’t hesitate to leave it in a comment or email me at eksentrick.xiaojie@gmail.com. I will try my best to reply back to you as soon as I can.
  • Have fun voting and enjoy the tournament! ^^

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hai hai! Wow, one more round after this one and Stage 2 is done already. Went pretty fast, huh? o.O;

God, I hope that second backup CD comes soon. The one I got in the mail yesterday was cracked and I couldn’t access any of my files. *doesn’t want to retype all those rules for the final rounds* And I need my outline for the wildcard. *heavy SIGH~* T_T


POLL WILL CLOSE ON WEDNESDAY, JULY 29th!



LOL I’d be so faking if I didn’t say I already know the results of this one (you can be obvious while being unbiased :P). I’ll still be unhiding the results a day before the poll ends, though, just in case anyone’s curious to see how things are going so it’ll be up on Tuesday for the whole day, k?

And uh…hmm, yea, I guess that’s it.

To anyone who’s waiting for my other posts (SC! in general), I truly apologize for not making some sort of post-notice. Thing is I’m just busy…and procrastinating a lot. And my speech has been pushed back so I gotta practice for that, too. Not feeling very well lately so that’s another reason why blogging is just a sitting lump right now. Ugh, my head hurts~ Dx

Look towards my blog status widget for any further updates. I will try to make some post after Tuesday. Till then, wish me luck and relief for my poor brain. @A@;;;

Oh, and have fun voting of course. ^^

6 thoughts on “SoMT Stage 2, Round 2

  1. Hmmmm~ By the looks of it, the results really are predictable just by looking at the girls in each round. I guess one reason why is that they’re really so moe or because of their large fanbase.

    Anyways, let’s see… *votes* Uh-oh, I think I fell into the trap of the predictable results ^^;;

    So for those who I voted… that would be Kyoko, Utau and Amu. Predictable no? I was hoping to vote the others too but when I thought about it, these three are really the moe-est of them all. If I could I’d vote the others to save them *except for Yuuki because… ah you know* :D

    Can`t wait for the results~ <33 I had fun voting ^w^

  2. This one was a little hard to decide on, but seriously; who could win against Utau~? I have no idea why I voted for Lydia against Amu, probably because I loved Hakushaku yo Yousei so much. I feel guilty now. -_-

  3. Gwah. I went all Shugo Chara!. >.< I picked Dia for the first poll, and now I regret it. Kyoko… D: Oh well. Too late now~ Amu-chan and Utau-chan were easier to pick. x3

  4. Okay this sounds intersting. I vote of the first round and was happy to know that two that i voted for made in. Now this one seems a little hard.

    First one;
    I dont feel like voting for dia because to me she just bleh(sorry to all dia fans) Yuki is well somewhat annoying to me (sorry all yuki fans) so then there kyoko I dont read skip beat so this one is really tought. I might end up with Kyoko just cause I dont feel voting for the other two.

    Second one;
    Easy one Utau

    Third one;
    Hmm Amu or Lydia?

  5. Ah, I’ve been a bad fangirl not commenting on the SoMT posts. The shame~ But in my defense I haven’t been commenting on anything! (Sucky defense)

    But moving right along, the first one has to go to Kyoko. I am completely shattered that Kanae is already eliminated. She’s so much more moe than Kyoko. But what can you do~ Kyoko is still moe and I find her far more moe than either Yuki (blegh) or Dia (who I still think is just cute). The only worry in this round is Dia…she’s good competition. Hehehe, just the way my Kyoko likes it!

    In the second round…do we even need to ask? Utau of course. And I predict that we’ll see Rima-like results or better from her in completely destroying her competition. XD I just hope that Maria comes in second place.

    And the last one is also obvious. Amu-chan~ I’m thinking that Lydia should come in second because all of the Shugo Chara fans will be voting for their heroine and poor KusuKusu will be relatively forgotten. Then again I could be wrong. Either way I find both Lydia and KusuKusu moe so there’s no potential rage here~

  6. You know what would suck? If all 6 girls who made it to the final round are from SC (besides the extra round), I don’t think I’ll vote for this tournament anymore to be honest. ^^;; I’m a SC fan too so of course I voted for Utau, who I consider extremely moe, and deserving of her spot but it would be rather boring to be SC-only. XD SC is not the only shoujo anime after all. Please don’t hurt me, SC fangirls~ :P Just my honest opinion.

    1st vote to Kyoko~
    2nd vote to Utau~
    And 3rd vote to Lydia ^^

Comments are closed.