SoMT Stage 1, Round 3

Waah, before we start, I just want to say again (and again and again and again… <– Sorry, bad habit. ^^; ) how very, very thankful I am to everyone again for wishing me luck and understanding my decision. It really means a lot to me and even more so when I'm told that my posts and comments are liked a lot and that they'll be missed. I'm serious. Though I go into full detail on my thoughts I always think I'm going on more of a crazy bull rampage to vent out personal frustration than actually getting my message through. Some of which is true because I often lack someone to talk to in my outside life given the current circumstances and I just need to…let it out somewhere. I didn't want to do that so much on my blog because it was irrelvant and I know this is taking up SoMT time but just wanted you all to know that it's very appreciated and I'll definitely keep trying my best! Thank you so much again! I love you all!

So, enough with all this sad stuff for now! I still have a whole summer and maybe one or two months after that. I'm going to keep churning out as many posts as I'm able to before then.

POLLS CLOSED!


Main Tournament


The main tournament consists of two stages. Stage 1 has now officially started as of May 24th and will run for 6 rounds.


Stage 1 ~ Sakura Circle

Only the top 18 girls will proceed to Stage 2.

Contestants who have passed the prelims are randomly arranged onto their own respective sakura petal.

Voting Instructions

  • There will be 5 main rounds and 1 special round.
  • Each round (except for the last special round) contains 3 duels and will last for 3 days.
  • For each respective duel, you may only vote for ONE girl and you may only vote her ONCE!

  • Wildcard Round

    This round’s purpose is to determine the last 3 girls who will move onto Stage 2 along with the 15 winners from the first five main rounds, and thereby, making the total number of passing contestants 18.

    • There will be three 5-way knockouts and this round will last for 5 days. The 15 girls who lost in the first five main rounds are randomly arranged into those knockout spots.
    • For each respective knockout, you may only vote for ONE girl out of the five and you may only vote her ONCE!

RULES

  • The most important one of all: Read through everything (the instructions, the rules, etc) carefully. And I mean, everything.
  • Do NOT vote for more than 1 girl in each respective duel/knockout and do NOT vote for your choice more than once!
  • It is not required for you to vote for every match. Just vote in the ones you want to.
  • Please vote fairly and let the girls compete fairly. I will NOT tolerate any form of cheating. If it comes to the point where I can’t control it, I will either eliminate that competitor from the tournament or if worst comes to worst, I’ll shut this whole thing down. This is a contest made by a fan and not going in any official books except for ěk-sěn’trĭk’s archives. So be smart and don’t make me or the rest of the fans out there angry just because you want a certain girl to win.
  • Commenting: This will be in every set of rules for every single round. You are allowed to give as much support to a contestant as much as you want (to a reasonable degree). You are allowed to critically compare her with her opponent(s) as long as you do it civilly and have legitimate reasons to back your argument up. But any kind of childish bashing towards any of the contestants or other commenters will be marked as spam.
    I would very much appreciate it if we can avoid this problem. People are going to have different opinions and different candidates they will support. Please respect that. If you must be a fanbrat, then do it somewhere else where I can’t see you. I don’t want ridiculous immature remarks or wars littering all over my comments.
  • If you have any questions regarding anything about the tournament, please don’t hesitate to leave it in a comment or email me at eksentrick.xiaojie@gmail.com. I will try my best to reply back to you as soon as I can.
  • Have fun voting and enjoy the tournament! ^^

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ooo, lookie. The flowers have rotated. 8D
…Yea, so this is like the third randomizing of determining the duels. And it all happens as we move along instead of before the start of a round. *feels really satisfied about that for some reason* \3


ROUND 3 WILL END ON TUESDAY, JUNE 9th!



Interesting round. Geh, I always say that. |D;

I’m really interested to see everyone’s reasoning behind their choices, though, so go full-throttle into it (like always, hehe). ;D

11 thoughts on “SoMT Stage 1, Round 3

  1. Ouch. I’m so biased in this round :O
    The reason why would be because I’m not too familiar with the other character. That being said, I don’t know if they’re moe or not. xD Although I’m not guilty for whom I voted because I’m quite familiar with them and I find them oh-so-MOE~ :]

    So who did I vote for? That would be so obvious xD

    Duel 1: Kotonami Kanae
    – I’m a fan of Skip Beat! and I’ve seen Kanae accomplish that tsundere-ish moe that I like. And I’ve only seen the Nodame drama so I honestly don’t know about the anime character; if they’re the same or not. Back to Kanae, she’s one interesting character and I think she deserves to win this spot.

    Duel 2: Hinamori Amu
    Oh God. No, this wasn’t biased at all.
    I think you putting Natsume Reiko as Amu’s competitor will be her downfall. It’s so obvious that Amu will win this Duel; however, that’s just my opinion. And I don’t know Natsume Reiko at all. xP
    Why Amu? There would be more than enough reasons to explain why Amu gets voted here. One would be because of her attitude; oh God it’s so moe~. it’s cool and spicy! I wanna huggle Amu-chan right now~! Second would be because she’s mahou shoujo. As far as my experience on that, mahou shoujo girls tend to be on the cute and moe side, right? So yeah, that’s my statement xP

    Duel 3: Hanazono Hikari
    I admit that I had a tiny bit of hard time choosing which but after debating with myself, I voted for Hikari. Kurenai Maria can be viewed as moe but it’s not enough to beat Hikari. tsk.tsk. And since Special A is one of my favorites.. oh I’m being biased again, am I? xD

    I think that’s all I have to say.. so I’m looking forward for the results! :D

    • I think I said something incorrectly..

      On Duel 2, it should’ve been:
      “..putting Amu as Natsume Reiko’s competitor…”

      Haha. Me and my grammar mistakes D:

      Oh and yes, this was an interesting round ^^

  2. Amu!!! I almost feel sorry for any competitor who goes up against Amu, because she’s going to have a rough time.

  3. Wait… wha?! How do the sakura petals rotate?! O___O I’ll die if something apocalyptic like Rima vs Rima happens soon O___o *hopes not* XD.

    I went for Nodame in the first round, even though Kanae has a huge chance of winning because of the Skip Beat fanbase. I just really find Nodame moe in so many sensible ways, and I think those who had watched the series (anime or live-action) knows that.

    Girl, you got me “Ohohoho~”-ing on the Amu vs girlfromNatsumeYuujinchou round XD. That’s like putting up a random bystander against a Queen XD. Well, at least Amu gets to warm up~ And not only because Amu has a huge name, but also she’s undeniably tons more moe than that girlfromNatsumeYuujinchou appearance-wise and personality-wise…. And she’s HELL fierce as well XP.

    Voted Maria Kurenai on the third round. She has two sides, the evil possessed bitch and the cute little loli! And both are so moe XDD.. And as much as I love Hikari for having interesting characteristics of a shoujo heroine, she doesn’t have that shoujo moe imo. So yeah.. many people won’t read this anyway so nevermind me XDD

    I’m would not be surprised if two girls I voted won’t win, but overall interesting rounds ^^.

  4. Round 1: Kanae. Girls who are tsun-tsun for their friends are so moe. Also, Kanae has her own wackyness (like everyone else in Skip Beat) which makes her enduring, despite her cool exterior.

    Round 2: Amu isn’t the most moe girl in SC, but she is undeniably one of the most moe girls in the competion. Mixing slight tsundereness (towards certain people) and shyness, hidden under a cool and calm outward appearence, Amu is quite moe.

    Round 3: Don’t know enough about VK to vote for Maria, and Hikari isn’t particularly shojo moe. She’s kind of dense and tsundereish, but there are much better girls for tsundereness in this competion that she’d get railroaded in later stages, and denseness doesn’t exactly spell moe for me personally (unless the character has a reason to be dense).

  5. Pingback: Shugo Chara Episodes 85&86-Girls Rule Boys Drool « Shojo Lover Anime Blog

  6. Round 1: I voted for Kanae mainly because I didn’t know who the other one was

    Round2: I voted for Amu because a) she’s cool and spicy(haha) and b) I don’t know who the other one was

    Round 3: I voted for Maria because I tend to like calm and cool girls. Which is Maria. Plus she’s cute.

  7. This is coming from a Skip Beat fan so it is not bias. :P If Kanae were to go against anyone but Nodame, I would have voted for her. However, Kanae had to go against Nodame, who I call the Queen of Moe. As for more specific reasons why I am backing Nodame up 100%, please read my section of the post in the HSA countdown, which coincidentally came out today. Hopefully it’s convincing enough to change a couple of people’s minds. ^^ Hopefully this is allowed XJ <3

    http://heysayanime.kokidokom.net/2009/06/favorite-12-female-and-male-anime-characters-of-all-time-number-5/

    For the others, all I can say is… Poor Reiko. :( </3

  8. Why am I never able to post a comment right away for SoMT!? DX Something always comes up.

    Oh this is an easy round for me to vote on.

    KANAE!!!! Sure I’ve never watched Nodame Cantabile and she could be the moe-est thing on Earth, but for me there are scarce few things that can be a girl that’s tsundere towards her best friend. Especially when she’s just…agh! Moko-san is so moe she puts the mo in moe!!! That’s my trademarked saying and all of you need to keep off! Moko-san~!

    AMU!!!! At least as easy as Moko and I really don’t need to explain this (especially since I didn’t watch NY lol). Amu has moe mode and awesome mode and…unlike other awesome girls (like Kyoko from SB!) neither really negates the other at all. They’re both brightly burning lights of moe and awesomeness!

    HIKARI!:…Oh wait. I’m not really as gung-ho about her, but I’m still choosing her over Maria the girl I can barely remember. Hikari’s moe made an impact (even when I’m distracted by her head being made of brick) so she gets my vote. She got cute and shy sometimes and…well shy and embarrassment is moe like I said so Hikari gets a vote~

    Also…I had the same reaction as kanzeon, Are we getting Rima vs Rima!? Well…I already know which one I’d vote for (Rima-tan needs second place because she’s the second moe-est!!!), but in that case I know a character I’ll probably want to save also.

Comments are closed.