SoMT Stage 1, Round 2

Oho~, the rounds are starting to get more interesting (from where I’m looking at things, hehehe~).

POLL CLOSED. Results up on Tuesday.

Alrighty, rules first. You know the drill. Follow them.


Main Tournament


The main tournament consists of two stages. Stage 1 has now officially started as of May 24th and will run for 6 rounds.


Stage 1 ~ Sakura Circle

Only the top 18 girls will proceed to Stage 2.

Contestants who have passed the prelims are randomly arranged onto their own respective sakura petal.

Voting Instructions

  • There will be 5 main rounds and 1 special round.
  • Each round (except for the last special round) contains 3 duels and will last for 3 days.
  • For each respective duel, you may only vote for ONE girl and you may only vote her ONCE!

  • Wildcard Round

    This round’s purpose is to determine the last 3 girls who will move onto Stage 2 along with the 15 winners from the first five main rounds, and thereby, making the total number of passing contestants 18.

    • There will be three 5-way knockouts and this round will last for 5 days. The 15 girls who lost in the first five main rounds are randomly arranged into those knockout spots.
    • For each respective knockout, you may only vote for ONE girl out of the five and you may only vote her ONCE!

RULES

  • The most important one of all: Read through everything (the instructions, the rules, etc) carefully. And I mean, everything.
  • Do NOT vote for more than 1 girl in each respective duel/knockout and do NOT vote for your choice more than once!
  • It is not required for you to vote for every match. Just vote in the ones you want to.
  • Please vote fairly and let the girls compete fairly. I will NOT tolerate any form of cheating. If it comes to the point where I can’t control it, I will either eliminate that competitor from the tournament or if worst comes to worst, I’ll shut this whole thing down. This is a contest made by a fan and not going in any official books except for ěk-sěn’trĭk’s archives. So be smart and don’t make me or the rest of the fans out there angry just because you want a certain girl to win.
  • Commenting: This will be in every set of rules for every single round. You are allowed to give as much support to a contestant as much as you want (to a reasonable degree). You are allowed to critically compare her with her opponent(s) as long as you do it civilly and have legitimate reasons to back your argument up. But any kind of childish bashing towards any of the contestants or other commenters will be marked as spam.
    I would very much appreciate it if we can avoid this problem. People are going to have different opinions and different candidates they will support. Please respect that. If you must be a fanbrat, then do it somewhere else where I can’t see you. I don’t want ridiculous immature remarks or wars littering all over my comments.
  • If you have any questions regarding anything about the tournament, please don’t hesitate to leave it in a comment or email me at eksentrick.xiaojie@gmail.com. I will try my best to reply back to you as soon as I can.
  • Have fun voting and enjoy the tournament! ^^

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hmm, yep. Took me a while to take off the eliminated ones. I gotta find a better sakura stencil by next year…and improve on the whole roster design as well but I have a whole year so no worries…eheh~ |D;


ROUND 2 WILL END ON MONDAY, JUNE 1st!



*clicks tongue* …Ok, don’t start pointing fingers at me. You knew this was going to be hard! *already made her choices* xD;

Btw…I’ll probably leave the results viewable for the first day but then I’m closing them on Sunday. Cuz I’m ebil~ and want to laugh evilly to myself as it keeps you all in suspense. Hehehe~ *slapped*

…I kid. I don’t really know what I’m going to do about that yet. Either way, I’ll try to get the results out as soon as possible.

Yea…this will be interesting…huhuhu, yesh~. Very interesting, indeed. >3

10 thoughts on “SoMT Stage 1, Round 2

  1. Oh goodness that last one was hard! D: But to me Kiran is so much more moe than Kyoko, so I had to vote Kiran.

    And lol at the two SA girls going head to head. :]

  2. Okay Round Two:

    Duel 1: Suu vs. Yaya
    …That’s just mean. On the one hand Yaya is just so hyper and a great tension remover. She also stands out from the other SC girls since she doesn’t have a tsun tsun bone in her body. Suu however is basically Amu’s non-tsundere moe side. She’s more tradtionally moe I guess too, since she gets lost easy, is nice to pretty much everyone has cute fixations and is good with animals.

    Duel 2: Akira vs. Megumi:
    Poor Akira. I love ya honey, but your tsun-tsun moe side is not enough to catch up with the pure moe that is Megumi. A cutely quiet girl who uses a slate to write sarcastic messages, has a deadly singing voice and a stubborn streak when it comes to her friends…how can you win against that?

    Duel 3: Kyoko vs. Kiran:
    KYOKOKYOKOKYOKOKYOKO. She’s just such a force. She can go from emo to happy to angry all within the space of a few seconds. She never gives up, fangirls over other girls and has cute obessions with girly things (make up and fairytales) and werid things (cursing).

    That was fun, even if it was a bit hard in the first question. Looking forward to more!

  3. kel-san: If only you knew. ^^;
    But good choice. Kiran is sooo cute! x3 I don’t know much about Kyoko cuz I haven’t read Skip Beat! yet but just from looking at her, can tell she’s got her own charms as well. ;)

    lol, ya. I went “Wut? Nooo…” at it the first time. \D;

    ~~~

    warrior: I don’t mean to be mean~ ^^; Haha, but yea, I was pretty torn on poll 1. Especially when Yaya’s moe level went up by a lot over the past few weeks.

    If Akira was voting, she’d vote for Megumi, too. |D

    Ooo, now I want to read Skip Beat! lol xD

    Thanks for voting! ^^

  4. Omigod you are so eeeeeeebiiiiiiiil that’s why you rock, hun. Ohohohoho~ Now the competition is more FIAHCE than ever~!!!

    The first one is so hard lol >__<. I spent so much minutes thinking whom will I vote for since Suu is just moe to bits and Yaya's glomping personality is just winsome…

    And Megumi's soooo ADORABLE in her promo pic!!! *glomps the pic*. Coughs.. Actually, the other two polls has the girls that I see "shoujo moe" completely and I'm so keeping my eye on them… I will not tell who for the meantime, but I think everyone knows it already ^~.

  5. Ever since this tournament started, I’ve been waiting for Kyoko to show up. Everyone who has watched/read Skip Beat will know why Kyoko is so loved and so moe by all Skip Beat fans~ How can you not love a stand-out shoujo heroine like her?

    I’m sorry Akira but Megumi is too moe to resist… >__<

  6. URMG. It’s so hard to decide!! >____<;;
    Why oh why~!? OTL. *ish dead*

    *somehow is miraculously alive again*

    Anyhow, I'm happy to see that it's the next round already~ YAY! :D

    So on with who I voted for…

    Duel 1: Sadly, even though Suu is moe too, I'm not too fond of her..so I voted for Yaya. I know, weird reason but yeah, Yaya it is for me. :P

    Duel 2: Now this is where I got stuck on deciding. tsktsk. D:
    I love you guys both but sorry Akira~ Megumi is just too moe for you! DX If you two weren't put on the same spot then I'd vote for the both of you but.. yes, fate is cruel.. *continues to be dramatic and rambles* X3

    Duel 3: Hmm.. Kiran is moe but I've only seen just once and I've seen Kyoko being moe tons of times so it's pretty obvious to I voted for huh?
    Kyoko FTW! :3

    Can't wait for the results and the next round~

  7. Ah no~ How am I supposed to choose between Yaya and Suu? TT^TT
    Well Suu for me. She’s my favorite chara after all. <3 But Yaya~ She's moe too. This one will be close.

    And Megumi~ That's my vote for the second. Cute curly haired fluffy-fluffy girls for the win! X3 Plus her hair is amazing. <3 Akira is a good character. But Megumi is… super moe.

    Kiran was so adorable… but I had to vote for Kyoko. I love Skip Beat, and Kyoko is an awesome heroine. :'D

    This one had some really good characters in it. It'll be sad to see to see some of them go. :<

  8. YESSSS! Round 2! Woot! Sorry Ninjas, no bunny killing today, as well as the following couple of days

    Ha! This poll’s easy..

    (1) Suu – while Yaya does fall under my moe specifications, Suu has a clear lead!

    (2) Megumi – ZOMG..Megumi!!!!! Enough said!

    (3) Kyoko – Kyoko wins by default…not enough data on Kiran -_-

    Oh my, all of this SOMT stuff makes me want to make a flash bannner on my favorite 5 ^_^. Will work on it now~

    WTF?! Am I the only partialguy here? -__-

  9. Voted for Yaya over Suu, because Suu is indeed moe. But she’s just moe. Now she’s completely adorable, but she’s chibi and when she’s matched up against a girl who has now been fully fleshed out and has some realistic traits along with her moeness, it’s not contest for me. Too much moe can bite a character in the butt for me when it comes to thinking and voting.

    Megumi…is obvious. I don’t even need to explain. She’s one of my top choices to win. Sorry Akira, even though I recently realized how moe you are, it’s nothing compared to MEGUMI!!!

    Also Kyoko over Kiran for similar reasons as Yaya over Suu. I do not often find Kyoko moe, cute and awesome, but hardly ever moe. Kiran on the other hand was adorable, but was in one episode where she was adorable. I get to see Kyoko smile that moe shoujo smile. When she’s talking about Corn and fairytales, she’s moe to me anyway. So innocent with that incredibly ebil side could be a new form of moe. Ebildere? lol

    This round I actually feel really strongly about, but not sure about any results (except maybe MEGUMI VICTORY). Though Kyoko has her popularity, I’m worried about Shugo Chara popularity.

    I worry too easily about moe. Ganbatte my adorably moe girls!!!

  10. I’m glad that everyone I wantecd to win in round 1 won. ^-^

    Anyways…gah. It’s too hard to decide!!! Which was why I kept postponing me voting. But I decided to vote for Yaya because she looks and acts younger than she is and is like a little sister, but other times she is that responsible older sister who has matured over the course of the series making her quite moe to me personality-wise. And she looks really cute and moe, especially with her twintails making her moe appearance-wise. But Suu is moe too, it’s just that I can think of more moe moments with Yaya…(Maybe there were more moenSuu moments, but at the moment I can only think of a few)

    The next vote was much easier…when I think of a girl in Special A that represents moe I immediately think Megumi. I mean, Akira is moe, but you have to think about her moeness more. Megumi is that classic moe that you can totally think of as moe in every aspect. She looks cute, acts cute, has that moe strength….yeah. Megumi is so adorably moe. There’s no doubt about it and we don’t need too much time to think about her moeness.

    The last vote was pretty easy too. Kyoko is a character who has some notable moe moments, especially during her chibi moments. Kiran is also simply a filler chara, so there wasn’t much on her. She’s cute, but Kiyoko is also, and Kiran only appeared once.

Comments are closed.